We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo
Ranked #530 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, but cramped”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Location was fantastic and the service by the B&B manager was great - some helpful local tips and breakfast was served in your choice of the kitchen or in your room. On the downside, the room was very small, and in need of some rennovation - the dressing table chair was literally falling apart and the walls were marked and dirty. Our private bathroom was external to the bedroom, and the shower was good, however the floor, shower curtain and sink were dirty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    14
    5
    13
See reviews for
6
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was our second trip to Florence and we wanted to stay in the historic centre rather than further out as we did on our first visit. We stayed 3 nights. The location of this B&B is fantastic, within easy walking distance of all the major sights. Ludovico is an excellent host and gave us great recommendations for dining at both ends of the price spectrum. He also made the booking for us. Breakfast was served in our room each morning. Our room was spacious and clean, there's a lift and the value for the location is outstanding. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaoCiaoBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I traveled to Florence for 3 nights with my sister and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, cozy, and perfectly located San Lorenzo was. The owner was adorable and really helpful in pointing out the best restaurants and gelaterias in the area. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Every morning we would wake to a delicious breakfast of warm croissants, orange juice, and tea in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence especially if you're on a budget. Also, there is free wi-fi! Just make sure you let the owner know what time you want to check-in because he's not always there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekclou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The location of this B&B could not be better! The outdoor market is literally right outside the doorstep. Anything and everything you will want to do or see is within a 5-10 minute walk, including the Central Market, the Duomo and Cathedral, Uffizzi, Accademia, Ponte Vecchio (and the Firenze SMN if you are arriving/leaving by train).

The rooms are simple and could be cleaner, but the host and staff are very nice people. Free WiFi is available. The breakfasts are quite good, typical European breakfast. No frills, but the city is so wonderful, I doubt you will spend much time in your room anyway. So, stay here and save lodging money so you can spend it on food, wine, and shopping!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The San Lorenzo was in a great location, breakfast was nice, personel was great. The rooms could stand a good cleaning (stains on furniture, dust bunnies under the couch).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
italhotels san lorenzo
italhotels san lorenzo
#319 of 422 in Florence
266 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#235 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 422 in Florence
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 422 in Florence
2,722 reviews
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo Number 7
San Lorenzo Number 7
#211 of 304 in Florence
19 reviews
San Lorenzo
San Giovannino Inn
San Giovannino Inn
#492 of 675 in Florence
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo

Property: Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo
Address: Piazza di San Lorenzo 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,913 - ₹ 21,451
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast San Lorenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing