We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panella's Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panella's Residence
Ranked #90 of 637 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Thanks to the grace of the great hostess Graziella, our first time in Firenze, will not be our last. And we will definitely go back to Panella Residence. She was wonderful, caring, always made sure every step of our experience went well, not only at her bnb, but to the city and surroundings. We had wonderful chats with her between english, spanish and italian. We felt treated by family, We highly recommend this place also for the location. It is prime!!!!
Thank you Graziella.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
149
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Upon our arrival on a Sunday Morning, our GPS got confused and insisted Panella's was not where it really was. I called Graziella the owner and she walked 2 blocks to meet us and guide us to Panella's. Prior to our visit, she was kind enough to book reservations at the museums for us. Unfortunately, an emergency back home required us to leave one day into our Three day reservation. Although we had some questions about the cancellation policy, i believed, under the circumstances that the cancellation penalty Graziella charged us was correct. After we returned to the USA, she realized she had it wrong and actually mailed us 100 Euros cash to our home in Ohio. Not many proprietors would do that in my opinion. She easily could have kept our money and we never would have seen each other again.
Excellent location is very short walk to all Florence attractions. Would certainly stay at Panella's on my next trip to Florence.

Room Tip: Really good location for walking Florence. Clean room although you need to be able to walk up stairw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank studdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in Panella's Residence in Florence for three nights recently. We had initially booked a regular double room, but were bumped up to the superior double room by our lovely hostess Graziella as someone else had cancelled - at no extra charge!

The room was gorgeous - gigantic, clean, and well appointed. Breakfast was lovely - a large range of options (cereals, yogurt, pastries and toast) and we were able to have it in our room every morning - luxurious! I had some trouble with my on-line reservation for the Uffizi Gallery and within minutes of my arrival and communication of my trouble Graziella was on the phone to the Uffizi to help sort things out! She provided a map of Florence and highlighted all the best things to see and do and directions as needed. The location of the B&B was fabulous - just five or ten minutes walk to all the fabulous sights and galleries.

I would not hesitate to recommend Panella's Residence whole-heartedly and I fully plan to stay there again when I next visit glorious Florence!

Room Tip: Room 43 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The location is just 5 mins walking to Piazza del Duomo and appx. another 15 mins to the Maria Novella Station.
The food is a bit of concern as there is no nearby restaurant , for that i had to stay back at Piazza del Duomo.
There were no English Channels to watch though internet was free for sometime.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a longer duration you can find this a good deal as Mrs. and Mr. Panella are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurav141724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Panella's Residence for three nights in mid October, having chosen it based on Rick Steve's recommendation on his website. We were incredibly impressed with the hostess, Graziella and the residence itself. Our room, number 42, was very large with a gigantic bathroom and was impeccably clean. Graziella was a wealth of information and no question was too difficult-she has the patience of a saint. She made our reservations ahead of time (via email) for the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries and was able to direct us to some spectacular restaurants. The location is perfect for getting around Florence on foot and the area was very quiet at night. The breakfast room is warm and inviting (gorgeous arched brick ceilings) and her cappuccinos were among the best we had in Italy. We strongly recommend emailing her directly for a "cash price" as we were able to save about 40 euros by doing so. If we return to Florence, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#38 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Galletti
Palazzo Galletti
#170 of 637 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Duomo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
#134 of 637 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#23 of 637 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#80 of 637 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 637 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panella's Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panella's Residence

Property: Panella's Residence
Address: Via della Pergola 42, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 637 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,119 - ₹ 11,874
Hotel Class:4 star — Panella's Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Panella's Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panella Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing