We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tammy F
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved everything about this apartment and Florence. The location is amazing, we walked everywhere. The bedrooms were perfect for us and everyone had their own bathroom. My husband and I were traveling with his 75 year old mother, our 20 year old niece, and our 16 year old son. We all were extremely pleased with this apartment. The pictures do not show how big this apartment is, there was so much space for all of us. I'm already planning a girls trip back to Florence and we will rent this apartment again. I loved opening the windows in the early morning and hearing the birds and church bells and having caffe on the patio. The air conditioners worked perfectly and we only used them in the evenings.

Booking the apartment was so easy and secure through TripAdvisor-the communication was great. Lisa was so nice and met us at the apartment when we arrived by train from Rome. She gave us some restaurant recommendations and tips about the area and even sent a text to make sure everything was going well a few days later.

I have already recommended this apartment to my friends that are planning trips to Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish151
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, SPACIOUS, good AC”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First of all the best part of this apartment was Gabriella and her willingness to work with us and her flexibility. We were going to go to Venice when our flight was canceled so she let us arrive a day early and they let us in at 9PM when our train arrived. It was a really rough couple days with all the changes in plans and arriving at this apartment was the best thing- she even had spaghetti for us to cook that night and a bottle of wine as well as a list of grocery stores open late. We then contacted her a couple days later because we couldn't figure out the AC in one room- she came and fixed it right away (and it was our fault, the power switch got flipped off!).

The house is really spacious, can't emphasize that enough, the pictures do not show at all how big it is.

Florence was hot in july, its got good air conditioning!
Kitchen is small but we cooked with no problems.
Location is great- easy to walk everywhere.
I am a really light sleeper- this is an old building and not on the first floor so I used earplugs which you might want :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Melan...
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Apartment, perfect situation.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from 4 nights in this lovely apartment. It is so spacious that, as 3 couples, we all had enough space and privacy when we wanted but great common areas to socialise in. The apartment is well decorated, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms super clean and generally well equipped. The stunning larger courtyard was a real bonus and perfect for morning coffee and night caps. It was a 15 minute walk from the train station and all of the major sights were within a 10-15 minute walk. The owner was very helpful and was more than happy to bring forward our check in time as we were on an early flight. Florence exceeded my expectations and so did this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen2009...
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jewel of Florence”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Tornabuoni and were met by Lisa who gave us a tour of this large apartment. Each of us had our own bedroom/bathroom. The common areas were fantastic! In July, Florence was very hot, however, the apartment stayed cool with the air conditioners and was a welcome relief. The WiFi was always accessible and we had no problem. The washer machine had a slow leak, we contacted Lisa and she was at the apartment within a couple of hours and had it fixed immediately. One of the courtyard was perfect for drying clothes, especially since the air conditioner fans exhausted into the courtyard it was like having a commercial dryer as they would be dry within a couple hours. The location of Tornabuoni was perfect, easily accessible to pedestrian areas, groceries, and train station. Gabrielle and Lisa responded to all my emails promptly and quickly. When we arrived, they took care of all our needs. My husband and I have traveled to Italy every year for the past 20 years. I enjoyed Tornabuoni and would definitely stay there again!! Our group consisted of friends who were in Florence for the first time. They were delighted with the apartment and location and we able to find their way around the city from the apartment with ease. Thank you Gabrielle and Lisa for allowing us to stay in your apartment and adding to our travel experience. You will be hearing from us again for future trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Enough space for our larger group, common areas, and individual rooms/bathrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne24...
Randolph
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friends and family”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We wanted to spend a month in Florence to have an apartment as a hub for expanded travel as well as a home in a neighborhood we would get to know well over time with its museums, shops etc.
This apartment was a fabulous location. We had friends and family visit at different times during the month and the apartment layout was great.
Kitchen is small as other reviews said but we were still able to whip up some great meals.
Only downside was that we planned to do laundry since we were planning on a month plus of travel. There is a washer but no dryer so you do have to plan drying time. Not a problem for shorter stays I am sure. Owners were very helpful. Would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Tiny kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing