We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, excellent value and cleanliness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Giada Hotel
Ranked #321 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, excellent value and cleanliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

I have stayed 4 days in the hotel on November, 2010, everything is good and over my expectation , I believe the major reason is my bedroom is facing courtyard therefore is very quite. The size of the room is very roomy. They have free internet service on the top floor. There have a very good resturant with good value beside the hotel but they are open for lunch only.
The owner Eva is nice and helpful too. The breakfast is included and is acceptable. Don't expect too much when we live in a two stars hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    38
    12
    14
See reviews for
12
50
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

The location was great. Giada Hotel is located near SMN train station, across from the Medici Chapel, and a short walk to the Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi, Palazzo Vecchio, etc. There is a market right outside the door, several restaurants, and a laundromat, internet/phone, and grocery store nearby. Beyond the location, however, I can't recommend much about this hotel. The staff ranged from indifferent and not particularly knowledgeable to downright rude and surly. The 6 euro/person breakfast was inadequate - neither plentiful nor particularly flavorful. Our room looked out onto the Medici Chapels and the market but that meant that beginning at about 3:30 a.m. each day we woke up to the sound of the vendors' carts being pulled into place on the cobbled streets. In addition, our room was right off the dining area which meant that we also heard the breakfast set up starting about 6:30. Our room was very spacious - clearly it was meant for more than two people - but the bathroom was tiny with a shower that didn't drain well. Our towels and sheets were clean when we checked in and I didn't mind not getting new ones during our stay but our towels didn't dry out within a twenty four hour period. The refrigerator in the room didn't work and we had to connect the cable for the tv ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

For the price we paid for the room at least the breakfast was decent!
While European hotel bathrooms are smaller than what I'm used to in Australia, this one was absolutely tiny!
The bed wasn't particularly comfortable and our airconditioning unit only worked properly in the middle of the night... But, to be frank, the room was incredibly cheap and the service was generally quite good from the staff too - particularly the lovely guy who looked after the breakfast area in the mornings.
The location was great (right in the central market) and the hotel was easy to find as well.
Not sure I would stay here again - it would depend on what my budget was!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTZ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Not only was the location difficult to find; none of the staff spoke much English. Additionally as mentioned in previous reviews, the bald man (not sure of his name) was very, very rude and "eyed" my wife on multiple occasions. Our phone never worked during our 3 night stay. They originally attempted to set us up in a 10' x 6' room which contained 2 twin beds, we had paid for a queen/king bed option. Later in the day they moved us to a different/larger room yet it STILL had twin beds. Breakfast. although included in our stay was horrible. On two occasions the bread basket, & juice were empty as well as the stack of plates. While the location was right on the palazzo/market which is convenient for shopping, plan to be woken up every day between 4am and 5am due to the street vendors wheeling out their carts. It was clean and our second room was spacious. The window units that provided air conditioning also allowe mosquito's into our room; 10 or so bites on our face and arms are the result. So, all in all......unless you are planning to sleep on the street in a gutter - find a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

When we walked into the room we were shocked as it was very small. It really was a single room but had another bed put in there to make it a twin bedded room. The door to the bathroom could not open fully as a table/desk was in the way for the door to open. We could only open one of the wardrobe doors properly as the same desk/table was stopping that to open. We had a TV in the room but could not watch it as there was no arial to plug it into. The one and only electric plug wall socket in the room was pulled off the wall and was on the floor under the desk/table, so my husband had to get on the floor to plug the fridge in, we had to decide if we wanted the fridge or air con on as there was only the one socket. So we kept the fridge on and used the ceiling fan to keep the room cool. The bathroom was very small but functional. Both the room and bathroom was kept clean. The location of the hotel was great, we enjoyed Florence but would have liked a bigger room. There was only a restaurant for breakfast and we so no sign of a bar.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#59 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#243 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#125 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#330 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giada Hotel

Property: Giada Hotel
Address: Via del Canto Dei Nelli 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,489
Hotel Class:2 star — Giada Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel in the heart of Florence, run by the young psychologist Eva with the help of her husband in a creative, dynamic and familiar way. All the rooms equipped with private bathroom, minibar, safe, satellite TV set and telephone. All our guests have free access to internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing