We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ester - great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Ester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ester
Ranked #168 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
southeast USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Ester - great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We live in the USA and have a friend who lives in Florence who went to many hotels to find us a nice one at a fair price. In his opinion Hotel Ester was the best value and we agree. It's really close to everything Firenze has to offer including the train station for easy departure. You can walk to everything. Anna is kind and helpful and a pleasure to know!

The room was spacious with a nice view and had a small balcony where we ate panini and drank wine with friends. The A/C worked well and there's a little kitchen down the hall. The hotel also has free WIFI and had a computer in the room. Not so common in our travels and it was a GREAT convenience! There's also an elevator so you don't have to climb stairs with your luggage.

When we go back to Florence we'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in #23 which was just fine. A firm and comfortable bed, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    149
    38
    7
    10
See reviews for
72
157
43
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is located about a block a half from the train station, an easy walk with luggage. We stayed two nights in a double room en suite. The 5th floor room was spacious and had an incredible view of the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio and the Capella Medici. It also had a small balcony. We left the balcony doors and windows open the whole time to enjoy the breeze and had no issues with noise.
The hotel has an arrangement with a cafe down the street for breakfast. Hotel residents pay no service charge. For 3,80 you get a choice of small sandwich or fruit, plus a pastry, coffee/tea and juice. The food is good and you can get in and out very quickly.
The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us a map highlighting all of the attractions. You can walk to any of the major sites very easily. We even walked up to the Piazzale Michelangelo, a slightly longer trek but with plenty of places to stop and rest with a glass of wine along the way.
Free Internet, and TV in room. Updated (but slightly small) bathroom, and a small shared kitchen down the hall with a fridge and microwave. This was definitely a great value and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hostel is very convenient as it is located less than a 5 minute walk from Santa Maria Nouvella station. There's a supermarket practically across the street and many little restaurants around. The staff at the hostel are super friendly and welcoming. Right when we got there, she asked us if it was our first time here, and it was, and pulled up a map, circled all the popular tourist attractions and good restaurants.

We had a private room located near the back right next to the laundry room. Aside from the staff that walks to the laundry room, the room was very private. The hostel is relatively clean with satellite TV, a fridge, a safe, etc (in the private room). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh_my_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hostel was close to the trainstation. It was easy to find. Arriving we got a map from the staff,and he pointed out the best´s sigths. The room was nr 9, a red painted room with a big window faceing the steet and the station on the left. I did not here the trafiic when they were cloesed.
We hade a shared bathroom, and it worked fine, the 2 of them was clean. We had a TV in our room and free Wi-Fi. It had AC.
The staff was wery nice and help me get tickets for the Uffiz-museum. The bed was made everyday and we got towels from the Hostel.
I really liked staying in Hotel Ester.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel is located in the very center of Florence and with in a very short walking distance. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Anna and Marco! free internet, tv sat in the room with free movies, free laundry.. what more could we ask!
If you beat Marco playing pingpong you will get the room for free!! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#83 of 411 in Florence
1,111 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#57 of 411 in Florence
493 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#167 of 411 in Florence
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#158 of 411 in Florence
691 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Alinari
Hotel Alinari
#325 of 411 in Florence
300 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#213 of 411 in Florence
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ester

Property: Hotel Ester
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Florence
#112 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 12,821
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ester 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing