We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Embassy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Londra(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arcadia(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermes(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Joy(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golf(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
236
440
141
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
440
141
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpancake machinecity breakminute walkcold meatsdecent sizeconvenient locationfamily roomcomfortable hotelbreakfast staffquiet streetpastriesmajor attractionssanta maria novellabeautiful citybreakfast roomaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel is right by the central train station (Santa Maria Novella) but I could not hear any noise at night.
It is within walking distance of the city centre (5 minutes) and the rooms were spacious and very well furnished.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
I have nothing but good things to say about my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyfirenze, Manager at Hotel Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review!
Hoping to see you again at the Hotel Embassy!

Irene Vezzosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good location if you are arriving in Florence by train or Airport bus, as it is only about 100 metres away from the Main Train station.
We had 2 nights here and the hotel suited our needs. We were in Room 307 which was a bit on the small size and the bathroom only had a shower cubicle. The bed was very hard, but we slept ok after long days of sight seeing in this beautiful city.
The breakfast room was very nice in the basement with exposed brick ceilings, but the food was a little disappointing.
We also had no water on our last morning which although not the hotel's fault was very inconvenient, although this was later fixed and we managed to have a quick shower before checking out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyfirenze, Manager at Hotel Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for the nice words!
If you will stay again at Hotel Embassy you have to know that our beds are strong because they are ergonomic beds; for clients that prefer softly beds we can put at their disposal a softer mattress.
Thank you for the review reguarding the breakfast, we will do our best to improve it.
During your stay the public acqueduct stopped the water distribution and some rooms remain without water for a couple of hours. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Hoping to see you again at Hotel Embassy!

Irene Vezzosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

ask for the newly renovated room with minimalist style, its just 5 minutes walk from the station and supermarket, 10 minutes walk to the old city.

Room Tip: ask for the newly renovated room with minimalist style, its just 5 minutes walk from the station and supermarket, 10 minutes walk to the old city.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earlifransiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

located in a quiet street a few metres from the train station, a new tram line passes in front of the hotel. The hotel has an amazing breakfast room and menu. The bathrooms are great with most rooms having high celings and typical Italian style windows.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cotecicotela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

But the location not so hot, It's close to the train station which can be good and bad at the same time, even in a beautiful and safe city like Florence to be walking around train stations at night by yourself...not a good idea, next time I'll stay at the Lucchesi again which is closer to a nicer area and the price is almost the same (Lucchesi is a little bit more $$).
Another HUGE problem - although the bathroom was renovated and nice sized my shower didn't work right, the water would get freezing then all of a sudden boiling hot whithin seconds I only stayed one night so I didn't even bother complaining (this was after staying at the horrible Piazza Veneza Hotel in Rome, so anything clean, new and with a hot shower was 5 stars for me at that point and I was tired of complaining to hotel staff).

The hotel staff was very nice and breakfast was good, but again not as good as the one I had in Plaza Lucchesi the previous year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padilha1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews