We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no character”
Review of Hotel Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Embassy
Ranked #146 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“no character”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

this place looked quite beautiful on the internet photos, but in real life it leaves a lot to be desired. the rooms had no character whatsoever and a cold and impersonal place. if you want a parking space, make sure you book in advance and dont expect the staff to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplesmentealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyfirenze, Manager at Hotel Embassy, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
All the reviews are helpfull to increase our service.
We will do our best to improve our offer.

Best Regards

Irene Vezzosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    406
    125
    46
    22
See reviews for
207
365
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel is right by the central train station (Santa Maria Novella) but I could not hear any noise at night.
It is within walking distance of the city centre (5 minutes) and the rooms were spacious and very well furnished.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
I have nothing but good things to say about my stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyfirenze, Manager at Hotel Embassy, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review!
Hoping to see you again at the Hotel Embassy!

Irene Vezzosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
305 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good location if you are arriving in Florence by train or Airport bus, as it is only about 100 metres away from the Main Train station.
We had 2 nights here and the hotel suited our needs. We were in Room 307 which was a bit on the small size and the bathroom only had a shower cubicle. The bed was very hard, but we slept ok after long days of sight seeing in this beautiful city.
The breakfast room was very nice in the basement with exposed brick ceilings, but the food was a little disappointing.
We also had no water on our last morning which although not the hotel's fault was very inconvenient, although this was later fixed and we managed to have a quick shower before checking out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyfirenze, Manager at Hotel Embassy, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for the nice words!
If you will stay again at Hotel Embassy you have to know that our beds are strong because they are ergonomic beds; for clients that prefer softly beds we can put at their disposal a softer mattress.
Thank you for the review reguarding the breakfast, we will do our best to improve it.
During your stay the public acqueduct stopped the water distribution and some rooms remain without water for a couple of hours. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Hoping to see you again at Hotel Embassy!

Irene Vezzosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

ask for the newly renovated room with minimalist style, its just 5 minutes walk from the station and supermarket, 10 minutes walk to the old city.

Room Tip: ask for the newly renovated room with minimalist style, its just 5 minutes walk from the station and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earlifransiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

located in a quiet street a few metres from the train station, a new tram line passes in front of the hotel. The hotel has an amazing breakfast room and menu. The bathrooms are great with most rooms having high celings and typical Italian style windows.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotecicotela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#71 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#135 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#201 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#102 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embassy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embassy

Property: Hotel Embassy
Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,582 - ₹ 17,108
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Embassy 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing