We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Hotel Bretagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bretagna
Ranked #114 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hotel Bretagna is in the perfect location for exploring Florence, walking distance to all major sights and shopping. We had a large room that could accommodate 4 people with a fresco on the ceiling and elaborate architecture. The staff is friendly and will accommodate you with any needs including refreshments any time of the day and they are on the premises 24 hours/day. Located on the River Arno with beautiful view from the terrace. Secure building. Ask for the breakfast to be included-substantial meal with warm food along with continental fare. Very much enjoyed this hotel stay!

Room Tip: Quad room on north side completely quiet. Beds comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    427
    104
    37
    27
See reviews for
200
544
80
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

we stayed for 3 nights. we had booked a double bed with extra cot for our 11 yr daughter but on arrival we founded that we were upgraded to a suite room . pleasant suprise. The ceiling of the room itself is a work of art .wow.
The hotel staff especially the two ladies at the reception were very helpful , pleasant looking , spoke good english, and made our stay a pleasant one.
will come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorden1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Sebastião de Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Very well located, very beautiful view. Old historical building rebuilt and cozy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I had a 5 day stay at Hotel Bretagna following a yoga retreat in Tuscany. I found the location was excellent, in a great area and walking distance from the main sites. I felt very safe returning home alone in the evening. The hotel staff were exceptional, young people who spoke excellent english, who were always helpful, patient, respectful and very friendly. They made me feel like I was a very welcome guest in their home which was great! I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers of all ages, single or double occupancy. I hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nora s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very good place to stay. Convenient, pretty quiet, 24h reception, acceptable breakfast, friendly staff.
Minuses
No view from the room
Maids start to work early - expect a bit of noise after 8-9 am

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#65 of 411 in Florence
599 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#73 of 411 in Florence
784 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#49 of 411 in Florence
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#168 of 411 in Florence
408 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#120 of 411 in Florence
924 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#52 of 411 in Florence
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bretagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bretagna

Property: Hotel Bretagna
Address: Lungarno Corsini 6, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly "Pensione Bretagna")
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Florence
#85 Family Hotel in Florence
#89 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,810 - ₹ 72,092
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bretagna 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bretagna **, as well as Residenza d'Epoca Bretagna, are located within the Gianfigliazzi Palace (former home of Louis Bonaparte King of Holland). The position of the building is the best we can expect to enjoy the artistic and architectural beauties of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Bretagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bretagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing