We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment! We loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Florentine skyline
Ponte Vecchio
Piazza della Signoria
Piazza della Signoria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda M
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment! We loved it!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment in fFlorence, Italy was excellent! The apartment was very nicely decorated, furnished and immaculate. The kitchen/ living area was spacious and very well equipped. We were graciously supplied with cereals, yogurt, fruit and coffee for breakfast. It was just a perfect way to start off our day. The bed was approximately queen size and very comfortable.
The converted wine cellar apartment had lovely marble floors and a curved brick ceiling .
We were supplied directions to local restaurants, attractions, shopping areas and the city sightseeing bus ( hop on hop off bus- blue line ) stop was two blocks away. Take left out of the apartment. At the end of the street, take a left and walk up to via Alfieri. The small red sticker for the sightseeing bus is on the bus stop sign. We would return here without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicNac040...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, amazing apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Beautifully presented apartment that was a 10 min walk from the Duomo. Well furnished in a quiet safe location.

The host was incredibly accommodating providing us with great restaurants nearby especially the pizzeria around the block - the best pizza ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by Courtney and the place was wonderful, clean, compact, with everything you could wish for. Courtney had little presents for you and best of all, a list of excellent places to eat close by. The basement is unusual, but very well furnished and it soon became our home. The location is excellent and within easy reach of all the main attractions. I can really recommend this basement apartment to stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and very clean, compact basement apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen_M...
Boston and Philly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable Stay in Florence, Italy - Thank you Courtney & Tommy!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot begin to describe how fantastic our stay was in Italy last week and we owe this completely to Courtney and Tommy. The apartment is absolutely gorgeous with all the amenities, and cleanliness, you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The location is, without question, perfect for those wanting to see it all without being smack in the middle of the city. In fact, I believe we were a mere 5 minutes from all of the amazing sights and sounds of the city but with the refuge of a lovely neighborhood when we were ready to finally take a break!

Their list of non-touristy restaurants, sights, directions, "how to's" as well as the bottle of Prosecco, wine and snacks upon our arrival were the perfect start to our trip. Further, she provides such great institutional knowledge of Florence and Tuscany that you barely have to do an ounce of research as she provides you with all of the great places to go, eat, see, etc.

I completely fell in love with the city of Florence on this trip and I have Courtney and Tommy to thank for this. We will absolutely be staying at PD10 again when we are in town. Thank you both so much for making this such and amazing and memorable trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners of the property are amazing but the unit is just gorgeous.
Liked least: Not one thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, amazing, amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing apartment for one wonderful week. The location is amazing, its only a 10-15 min walk to all the major attractions. Its so calm and peaceful near the apartment and there are loads of great places to eat and drink. There is also a fresh food market 5 minutes away. The apartment has everything you will ever need and the treats Courtney leave are amazing. This brings us nicely to the owner, Courtney, who is brilliant. She answered all our questions very quickly and was always there to help. I would recommend this apartment to everyone going to Florence, you could not do better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thanks, Kishan! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay in Florence and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Courtney & Tommaso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing