We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appartment near santa crocce basilique firenze”
other travellers have booked this property
Santa Croce church
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Croce church
the kitchen the sitting room with the double divan bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Santa Croce church
the kitchen
the sitting room with the double divan bed
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
The window in the bathroom
Good forniture
view from the window
Palazzo Vecchio, less than 5 minutes from the apartment
Ponte Vecchio, 5 minutes from the apartment
Santa Maria del Fiore, 5 minutes from the apartment
Uffizi gallery, less than 5 minutes from the apartment
Santa Maria Novella, 10 minutes from the apartment
Florence at Christmas time
Florence Baptistery at Christmas time
Santa Maria del Fiore at Christmas time
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Appartment near santa crocce basilique firenze”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice appartment, the location is perfect : in the center 20 meters from Santa Croce in a nice street. The two bedrooms are large and nicely decorated, towels and linens are all new and the kitchen is seperated with everything needed to cook.
Coffee , restaurants, supermarket etc....few minutes away...

But most of all Lena is an amazing host.
She waited for us late at night, helping us carrying our lugage and left us a bottle of wine, lots of fresh fruits and very helpfull informations. She was always available for any recommendations..
We have had a wonderfull stay and would recommend Lena in the futur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words!! I wish you all the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackbird...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Central Florence Apartment - full of character!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Friendly welcome from Francisco when we arrived after long delays. The apartment is in a very old building with all the atmosphere of days gone by. Roomy & clean though noisy at night as the night life on street level is busy and even in early morning. The entrance stairs are long & dark so take note of light switches!
Amenities are basic but ok.
The best part of our stay was the central location. We could walk comfortably to most of the sights & there were many good restaurants nearby.
We loved Florence & our tour of the Tuscan countryside, The Uffizi & Academia.
Don't forget that you must cover your shoulders when going into churches. We did not & had to take a guided tour of the Duomo when a scarf was provided. Well worth it in the end.
One other tip - we travelled by train so be aware of Florence train station. We did not realise you have to queue twice - first to get a number for the ticket window, then another for ticket line. No notices were displayed with directions - help came from other tourists!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Entrance stairs & moody shower!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Hazel,
Thank you for your kind words! You really took care of my apartment and you left it very clean and tidy, thank you so much! You will be very welcome whenever you want!
I would like to note just one thing for my future guests: the double bedroom and the double divan bed in the sitting room give on to an inner court, so these two rooms are very quiet. The twin bedroom give on to the street and the window has got double glazing. Obviously some noises in the city center must be expected! But, at the moment, there is only one high class restaurant in front of the apartment, no cafés, pubs, so no music in the night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfiniteC...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Terrific location in center of Florence and Santa Croce. Easy to access sites and come back mid-day for a rest/lunch if you want. Lena was a great host recommending grocery store and restaurant--definitely visit the restaurant she recommends. All communications were efficient and helpful. Apartment is well cared for, clean, and great for families or a group. There were 5 of us and this was perfect with washing machine and kitchen we made good use of. Wifi and AC also worked well--it was hot/humid when we were there so the AC was appreciated. We can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena2372
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“good flat, exellent location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we went to Florence in middle of July 2014, staid 3 adults and 4 children. We found enough space for all of us, the flat is good and in quite surrounding. The location I can say perfect - everything is in walking distance. The owner is honest and ready to help in everything. We would highly recommend this flat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kami R
Province of Girona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you Karla for your nice words! You left the apartment very clean and tidy!!! I hope to host you again in the future! !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing