We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an ideal spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sofa bed is allowed for one adult or two children dim: cm. 170x120
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sofa bed is allowed for one adult or two children dim: cm. 170x120
king size bed will be changed into 2 single bed on demand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Sofa bed is allowed for one adult or two children dim: cm. 170x120
king size bed will be changed into 2 single bed on demand
Ponte Vecchio View from the apartment
the ancient furniture of apartment are original, please take care of them
Sofa-bed large: 1.20 mt , lenght: 1.70 mt
electric cooktop, provided with pots and cutlery
bathroom provided with towels 1 small, 1 big.
Where is Ponte Vecchio? it is camouflaged, it seem you see houses but...
via Tornabuoni, shopping area, Ferragamo Palace, access to Borgo SS Apostoli
borgo SS Apostoli, pedestrian street
A new art installation 'bike to the sky' just in front your window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
agb59
arundel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“an ideal spot!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment because of its location, right in the centre of Florence. I knew Florence fairly well from previous visits on various courses, but my husband had not been there before and I hoped this location would allow him and us to explore, connect and reconnect easily with the city.
The owner was very welcoming when we arrived, and we felt instantly at home. It was really good to have a place to rest, have some food or drink and generally recharge batteries after a morning or day exploring various places. This was all the more welcome because the Florence I knew before, in which it used to be fairly easy to take buses between locations within the city, has changed. For the better in one way, in that many areas are now pedestrian zones; for worse because there is no alternative to walking. Great if you are fully fit, maybe more difficult with advancing years! But it was fine because we had this 'refuge' to go back to and take breath, and so could organize our visits accordingly!
Even when resting or having a bite 'at home', there is plenty going on and you won't feel out of the city: with our large window open (it was very warm), we could see all the buzz and animation in the small square in front of us: tourists, locals, visitors checking in or out at a nearby expensive hotel, and, best of all, the section of the backs of some shops on Ponte Vecchio and some houses on the side of the Arno, all in ochres and yellow warm tints.
We found getting food from the supermarket on the other side of the bridge very easy, it always has long queues but they have a good system to speed things up. There is also the mercato San Lorenzo (or Centrale) about 15 minutes away (North of the Duomo), where you can find everything you might want in the way of fresh fruit and vegetables, meat, cheese. We preferred eating some local specialities 'at home' on the whole, although there are plenty of restaurants, take away places, pasta bars in the neighbourhood. Some of these are good, some a bit 'touristy' and, though they look reasonable, are not so when you add some surcharge for service, 'coperto', water etc. Mainly a matter of taste and if you want to eat out, there are plenty of good places and the owner has many recommendations for you.
Kitchen simple but fine to prepare snacks and salads, or to warm up something. Bathroom a bit aged and small, but fine and an excellent shower for strength and temperature, and HUGE bath towels - a rare thing, we have found, in either France or Italy.
Thank you Barbara, for lending us what is your apartment, I hope you found it in good order after we left. We were sad to leave! Perhaps arrivederci!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ease of access, the friendliness of the owner
Liked least: nothing much!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Thank you for your full review, I can really feel your impression, and I'm very happy that you feel at home in my house. Allways wellcome, for the other kind of guest I will strongly recommend an hotel. Thank you for stay at Ponte Vecchio View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't get an apartment nearer to all the sights. Owner very helpful and friendly. Bathroom and kitchen a little tired, but shower was fine, bed was comfortable and apartment was clean and air conditioned. Who wants to cook anyway? Kettle, coffeemaker and toaster all you need. Plenty of space for 2 people. Lift was a little scary but only one flight of stairs anyway, so didn't bother us. Very good value overall, as a hotel in this location would be very expensive, in fact it is right next to swanky designer hotel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you Keith for your review that I didn't expect. you where a perfect guest, the house was clean and in the right way. Hope to meet you next time. barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurpriseE...
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 Star Location - perfectly located”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this apartment for 11 nights in mid October. It was our first time renting an apartment abroad and it worked very well. We chose this one based on it's location. It is less than a block from Ponte Vecchio and perfectly located for an easy walk to all sites we wanted to see as well as to the train station. We did take a taxi from the airport and it was less than $25 Euro.

The apartment itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. I can't give it a 5 star because the kitchen and bath are a bit dated...but fully functional with plenty of hot water, good shower pressure, etc. The shower was better than expected with a new wall fixture and shower curtain. The living room had an excellent reading lamp by the sofa. The sofa is a sleeper so a bit hard but ok. The table is huge and great for plotting out all the next day's adventures. There are also some great moderate restaurants within a block or two...including a couple immediately below. The gelato shop on the way to the bridge was great!

The view from the front picture window was superb. You are looking through a small plaza to the outside edge of the Ponte Vecchio bridge. The plaza has three small high-end hotels with a door man and we had fun people-watching from the window. There are 2 new art installations in the small plaza that attract some tourists and we often sat with coffee-in-hand watching the pedestrians exclaiming and snapping pictures of the art.

The owner was helpful and when I asked for a drip coffee maker before our arrival and she found a good one for us. She gave us directions to a supermarket just across the bridge and we found everything we needed for breakfast & snacks there. She also has drinks & snacks available for a price if you don't want to bother shopping yourself.

There was some confusion on whether the small elevator worked from the ground floor but it worked fine for my husband who has a bad foot. Florence has lots of stairs everywhere so he still had to do his share of stairs. The apartment is very secure with a deadbolt system that takes some time to master....but we always felt very safe any time of day given the location. There was also some confusion on the password for the WIFI but once the owner emailed it to us it worked fine.

There is some noise about 7:30 in the morning and again at dusk as some of the nearby kiosks are hand pulled through the cobblestone street in front. But, after 2 days we slept through the noise with no problem given that the beds were quite comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
126Barbar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very attractive apartment in the middle of Florence - ideal for sightseeing”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed staying in the apartment very much. It is pleasantly furnished and well equipped. Its location is perfect for being able to get round Florence and always be able to come back and relax after lots of walking. The owner is extremely helpful and can advise on where to go in the city. We hope to book the apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful atmosphere
Liked least: the lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you very much Barbara for your review, I hope to meet you soon again, it was a pleasure for me to host you an Paul, i hope to have ever host like you, very easy to comunicate, clean and on time. keep in touch! take care of you and Paul. Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENAFF O
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you Henaff for your stay. Yes, the living room has double white curtains the blackout one is also white, it doesn't blind like a black one, but you can choose to not see outside and nobody can look inside from the street. I suggest the blinders in case light is too much for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing