We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and excellent service ”
Review of Martare

Martare
Ranked #388 of 3,068 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Florence Historic Center
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We ventured here for lunch one day and were so impressed that we had dinner here a few days later. Dinner did not disappoint! It was delicious! The presentation was amazing and the quality of food was so great! I strongly recommend the chocolate tasting dessert as it is heavenly! !

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoZetti, Proprietario at Martare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Sig.ra Sara, le sue parole ci incoraggiano e ci spronano a perseguire la strada che abbiamo scelto e ci gratificano di tutti gli sforzi che portiamo avanti con immensa passione e professionalità. Grazie infinite e speriamo di averla ancoa tra i nostri ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here on a Wednesday night and expected it to be really busy but was surprisingly quiet. It definitely pays to walking off the beaten track to find this gem. Fantastic quality food, fine dining experience without the price tag. I had the steak tartare which was incredible followed by the pear risotto and finished with a selection of cheese. Would highly recommend for fine dining away from the tourists!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 608ellieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This review would have been a 4 if 4 meant good as it definetly was above average.

Stopped there for lunch and it was relatively quiet.

I went for the deli counter option and my friend went for the gnocchi (which I was told was delicious).

I had the bresaola salad. This is good quality but it's also quite expensive for the quantity you get. Very thinly sliced meat on a bed of green leaves seasoned with olive oil (excellent olive oil), salt and pepper.

Had chocolate panforte for dessert which was very rich.

All the ingredients are available for sale in the deli/boutique. This is a pricey eaterie but also of very high quality. Shame the portions are so small.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Keyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

A very special experience. It's clear, the great care that staff take with every dish. Very warm and welcoming staff. The restaurant itself is "cosy" as another reviewer mentions.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karoline_e_lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We sat in the entry area, next to the deli counter. Lovely sandwiches made with fresh bread and local ingredients, lightly toasted, and a glass of cold beer. Perfect for a quick light lunch.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martare also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Martare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing