We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Just a little outside the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Your large bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your large bedroom.
Living Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Your large bedroom.
Living Room
Terrace
Bedroom 1
Terrace
looking bedroom from the door
Terrace
Real brightness
Living Room
Always fresch linen
Living Room
double soft pillows
Living Room
Fresh and clean towels
Living Room
comfort and simplicity
Living Room
Kitchen
Real guestbook
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
no building in front of windows!
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
You'll find a very clean apartment
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bright living room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bright living room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Kitchenette fully furnished
Hallways
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
A fully furnished kitchenette
Stairs
The Twin Bedroom
Entrance
Bathroom
Kitchenette fully furnished
Street
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
kitchenette
The Twin Bedroom
A cup of tea?
The Twin Bedroom
Our little modern art :-)
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
In case of need, a very comfortable sofabed
bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
..for example...
Bathroom entry
Bathroom
Magic and history, in four bus stops!
...the magic of an evening walk
...the legendary fiorentina steack at a local festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kristie71...
Westchester, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Just a little outside the city”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. You can either take a bus (a few stops) or just walk into Florence (about 20 mins). I def recommend this place. I met a few people that stayed in the city and they said it's a very small like a box. It's much better to stay a little outside and have a full apartment. The shower is a little small and goes from hot to cold while in there but you get use to it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas K
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Located very near to the centre of town. Rooms extra insulated. Spacious apartment with two large bedrooms.
Only a three stops from the train station!
When we arrived, we had to call Mauro, the owner, who was at the bus stop waiting for us!
Mauro is a very nice man who suggested to us how to plan our stay.
After, he gave us a great bottle of Chianti.
Will definitely stay here again and again when we return to Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment!
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you Lucas,
Im happy that you liked your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment with lots of local amenities.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were met off the bus (3 stops) from Santa Maria Novella main station by Mauro and after two minutes walk, shown up to his third floor apartment. Mauro was welcoming; couldn’t have been more helpful and even left his mobile number for emergencies/help. The apartment is spacious with lots of wardrobe and luggage space and has everything you need. The shower is extremely small and is difficult for a larger man to occupy and there is some traffic noise but no more than you would expect in a city stay (we live in a rural setting with no noise).

Most days we chose to walk to the centre (20/30 minutes) but used the bus to return and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes. The local bakeries, fresh pasta shop, etc., are wonderful and the supermarket is where the bus stops from the centre. We found a lovely local restaurant a few roads away called Trattoria La Biritullera lovely ambiance and good food plus there is a pizza trattoria at the end of the road.

We spent New Year here which was a lovely experience having the choice of classical, jazz, rock, gospel, Italian each in a different location to see the New Year in - wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bedroom and good wardrobe/storage
Liked least: Tiny shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thanks for your review.
I am happy that you liked your stay, the apartment and the area.
Your feedback is very helpful to the future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeverNeverLand
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big rooms and space with cute balcony
Liked least: shower and traffic noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Thanks for the review.
The apartment has been restored less than a year ago.
I'm terribly sorry for the disappointment for the washing machine, but it is written on the ad that is not present.
The key problem has already been solved.
If you had reported immediately, I would have done instantly.
The shower works perfectly, I do not understand your issue.
Maybe it depended from the incorrect use of the mixer.
The bedroom has double glazed windows.
If you close the windows well, the traffic noise is minimal.
However it is not necessary to sleep with the window open as there is a good air conditioning system.
I personally always welcome my guests, unless work commitments, but they are always available and ready to meet the most varied demands.
Anyway I hope to have you again as a guest, you will be guaranteed a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cozy rooms and the reasonable price
Liked least: we have to take bus to go to the city center (but it's not so far)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thanks to you! I hope you will be my guest again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing