We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
75
86
27
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
86
27
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast tray train station great location tiny lift within walking distance main sights great place to stay room was spacious florio balcony fridge shutters map
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Large, clean and comfortable rooms and a most welcoming host. The only disappointment was the breakfast, which is on a tray left in the room the evening before. Although convenient, it consisted of sweet, pre-packaged products - don't expect anything substantial, fresh or healthy.

Note also that the B&B is on the third floor accessed via stairs or a tiny lift.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Old Florence Inn is a good Florence B&B and Mr Florio is a great character. Rooms are comfortable, clean and rustic while having good bathrooms and an excellent shower! Very close to the station and convenient for all Florence attractions. Down side was the very very small lift and the breakfast while well meaning was not so good with better options outside.

Room Tip: All rooms in good position with electric shutters and double glazing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisnPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here during our trip to Italy. Check in was easy and handled by a very helpful gentleman who showed us our room and provided information about Florence. Our room was perfectly adequate with good aircon and great black out shutters. We loved our little breakfast tray providing a host of treats that could be enjoyed anytime ( not just for breakfast) our room was spotlessly clean and also provided a small mini bar at very reasonable cost. Great location too...just across from the station and walkable to everywhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattelliottknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This inn is well located near the main train station. It is basic but very comfortable, is traditionally decorated and well soundproofed from the street. The manager is charming and extremely helpful. A pre packaged breakfast with snacks is provided on a tray the afternoon before, and there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room. In addition there is a lounge where you help yourself to pod coffee. The marble floors in the hall unfortunately are noisy and could do with a carpet runner to reduce the clickclack from hard shoes passing by. All in all, I recommend this inn.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank welltravelledfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed there only for one night but the accomodation was great! The room (we given the private one) was spacious and very clean full with old itakian furnitures. The bathroom was spacious too with a great shower and hot water! I was surprised by the breakfast as it was huge! The owners, since we had to leave earlier the next morning, had already ready our breakfast with anything needed in the fridge! It is 5 min walk from the cathedral and one from the railway station! I strongly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimlask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews