We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Luxury!”
Review of Villa La Vedetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa La Vedetta
Ranked #58 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Luxury!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have just got back from a trip to Tuscany we booked a night in Florence and 2 nites in Chianti. Upon arrival we were treated like Royalty with a free room upgrade to a deluxe suite. The room was stunning and we had a complimentary bottle of prosecco on arrival. The hotel recommended a restaurant and arranged a taxi for us. In the morning we had a free shuttle bus into Florence centre and when we were ready to leave just rang and they arranged to pick us up. This makes the location perfect. They offered full use of the hotel facilities even though we had already checked out. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, believe me you will not be disappointed it's a real gem and total luxury

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeIsabelle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto b, Guest Relations Manager at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor ! We are happy about all your concerns about the beauty and comfort of the Hotel !
We really look forward for your next stay with us !!

Roberto Boccacelli
Guest Relation Manager
Hotel Villa La Vedetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    87
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
99
320
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montclair
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just returned from a fuill week at Villa La Vedetta and want to compliment the staff, particularly Laura, Valentina, Serena and Mimo, for their exceptional dedication to guest service and their wide-ranging knowledge of the city. We were a family of five traveling on a multi-stop Eurpean tour and the hotel was one of the absolute highlights of our trip. We felt like famiglia (albeit staying with some very fancy cousins!). Grazie!

Brian

Room Tip: duomo view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianmtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

As we made our way to the hotel by car, I was concerned about traffic. What a wonderful hotel with good parking. We were concerned about the drive into town, but it was not a problem, particularly with the shuttle and the helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed the views of downtown Florence. The only two concerns - it was a little difficult to get wi-fi connection and the food seemed to be a bit pricey (although we did not eat here). Everything else was great and I would recommend it highly.

Donna J

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived at La Vedetta at the peak of afternoon trafic and it was a real pleasure to pass the gate and discover a quiet environment in a beautiful setting.
We booked thru Relais et Chateaux and the room was exactly as described. No bad surprise.
Excellent breakfast buffet style with complete a la carte for special request.
Sitting in the main salon after meal and going thru the library was relaxing. it was like being invited to a rich friend's private residence.
At dinner the view from the terrace is outstanding.Suggest you reserve with the meal plan to avoid costly surprises. Food was excellent during our two night stay.
The hotel was almost empty at time of visit. In fact one evening the restaurant was closed for the locals and we had the restaurant to ourselves. The next morning a major group signed in for a convention and this may have created a totally different atmosphere.
The shuttle to center Florence runs on a regular basis and is a plus after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank germont001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We loved this hotel. The concierge was extremely helpful and the location allows you to walk to a few cafes and easily get down into the Florence center. Parking was easy and convenient. It is much less expensive to take drinks from the mini bar to the terrace...than ordering drinks on the terrace. Wireless is very spotty except in the stairwells and lobby. There is a roof top terrace on the third floor that is a must see!

Room Tip: Garden rooms were nice...but there is a chance you will look at the parking lot. City view would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowers1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Cora
#7 of 422 in Florence
885 reviews
Il Salviatino
#94 of 422 in Florence
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#22 of 422 in Florence
962 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Sina Villa Medici
Sina Villa Medici
#110 of 422 in Florence
695 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Vedetta

Property: Villa La Vedetta
Address: Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#39 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#59 Family Hotel in Florence
#90 Business Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,126 - ₹ 34,158
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa La Vedetta 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true 'Urban Resort' unique in Florence. Romantic neo-renaissance villa, today a lavish hotel of only 18 deluxe rooms and suites in exclusive panoramic position on Piazzale Michelangelo, with breathtaking view of Florence only a few steps from Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Vedetta Hotel Florence
Hotel La Vedetta
Boutique Hotel La Vedetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing