We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view-great location”
Review of Villa La Vedetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa La Vedetta
Ranked #60 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We loved this hotel. The concierge was extremely helpful and the location allows you to walk to a few cafes and easily get down into the Florence center. Parking was easy and convenient. It is much less expensive to take drinks from the mini bar to the terrace...than ordering drinks on the terrace. Wireless is very spotty except in the stairwells and lobby. There is a roof top terrace on the third floor that is a must see!

Room Tip: Garden rooms were nice...but there is a chance you will look at the parking lot. City view would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowers1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying one short night at this wonderful hotel. I had heard that it had an amazing view of the city and decided to check it out... WOW! I wasn't disappointed. I live in the heart of the city, and I do not get to experience the outside of Florence very often. Near the pool there is a walkway that takes you on a beautiful route that is picturesque. Perfect for an early morning walk to smell the fresh air and hear the birds chirping competing with the ringing bell towers. The woman at the desk was extremely nice and accommodating. The rooms were nice and very clean. I stayed in a small room, but the bathroom was still very large-- a huge plus! I will definitely be staying in this hotel in the future!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent three weeks traveling across Europe and saw our fair share of fabulous hotels, but this was one of our favorites. The property has been immaculately maintained and the view from being perched atop Piazza Michelangelo is stunning. While strolling through Florence, we heard many tourists advise us that we MUST check out the view from this spot...we always politely smiled and casually mentioned, "Well, actually, our hotel is right there." As I mentioned before, I had to book a lot of hotels for this trip (all found using Trip Advisor of course) and I feel comparatively speaking that this 5 star hotel was a fantastic value. The service was impeccable and the staff was willing to go to great lengths to accomodate our every need. They had scheduled shuttle services that entered the center of town every hour, yet they were perfectly willing to take us to Ponte Vecchio anytime we wished.

After spending a full day soaking up the exquisite art galleries of Florence and shopping for the all-important leather goods, there is no better way to wind down and enjoy a night in Florence than ordering a cocktail and watching the sun go down sitting upon the veranda at Villa La Vedetta.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_LaVedetta, General Manager at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing your experience with us on Tripadvisor ! It is an honour for all of us to be an important part of your memorable stay in Florence .

Thank you very much for mentioning our services and our staff that ensured you a very pleasant stay .

We really hope to welcome you soon in the future


Roberto Boccacelli
Guest relations manager
Hotel Villa La Vedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We spent three nights at the Villa. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was luxurious, the facilities extremely clean and well looked after and it is difficult to see how there could be a better location overlooking Florence. The shuttle to to and from the town was a very thoughtful and valuable provision. The food was of a high standard and we had one of our most memorable meals we have had on our last evening there; the Maitre d' is very knowledgeable and he and his staff provided excellent service.

We will return and we will recommend this hotel to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_LaVedetta, General Manager at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much or your evaluation on Tripadvisor . Our guest satisftction is our best satifaction !

We will keep working this way to ensure our best service to all future customers.

Thank you very

Roberto Boccacelli
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Villa la Vedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

So much comfortable in every respect! Excellent location, excellent service, fantastic breakfast, top quality restaurant/dinner, room/bathroom facilities/decoration very good. Everything was great, but want to mention specifically the waiter at the restaurant - what a service! Thank you so much! Would definitely choose this hotel for my next and any other stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_LaVedetta, General Manager at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor ! We can only say thank you very much and we await to welcome you in the future .

Roberto Boccacelli
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Villa la Vedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 km away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
1.8 km away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
973 reviews
1.3 km away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#21 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Il Salviatino
Il Salviatino
#74 of 410 in Florence
770 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,286 reviews
2.9 km away
Torre Di Bellosguardo
Torre Di Bellosguardo
#17 of 410 in Florence
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Vedetta

Address: Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#42 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#59 Family Hotel in Florence
#90 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 18,432 - ₹ 34,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa La Vedetta 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true 'Urban Resort' unique in Florence. Romantic neo-renaissance villa, today a lavish hotel of only 18 deluxe rooms and suites in exclusive panoramic position on Piazzale Michelangelo, with breathtaking view of Florence only a few steps from Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Vedetta Hotel Florence
Hotel La Vedetta
Boutique Hotel La Vedetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing