We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, But the People make the difference”
Review of Hotel Davanzati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Davanzati
Ranked #12 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel Davanzati......What a gem! From the moment we entered this hotel we felt a feeling of significant assurance and welcome. The location is ideal, the amenities increase it's value, but the real Image of Difference is the people who genuinely want to be of service. They are recognized by the service industry as major players consequently their guests receive outstanding service. We were able to secure taxis at a moments notice, restaurant reservations at the most popular restaurants simply by calling, and they continued to perform above and beyond for our entire stay. A truly Excellent Value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 3,582 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Davanzati is a family-owned hotel. All of the family and all of the staff there are extremely friendly and helpful and that's what makes a hotel great. Our room was excellent, with nice climate control, large bed, great wifi and cable TV with English movies. They give you an ipad for your use during the stay and you can use it outside with google maps (it's cellular enabled), for making restaurant reservations and researching attractions that you want to see. The bathroom was spacious and modern. The hotel offers tea time in the afternoon and a complimentary happy hour to enjoy with the other guests. Breakfast was great. Because the location is perfect, we'd never consider staying anywhere else. The best part was the owners and staff, but when you combine that with the excellent room and the great location it really makes this place perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loracsivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed here with my partner and it is a very good hotel. The room was wonderful the staff very helpful and wanted to help all guests to have a good stay ! The extras included an I Pad; afternoon tea and drinks in the evening. This made our stay in Florence extra special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 882David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fantastic stay. Customer service was top-notch. Super helpful staff. Happy hour was wonderful and it was lovely meeting other guests. Breakfast quite delicious. Our room was great. Location was perfect. Overall a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pattie1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel was perfect for my quick stay in Florence. We stayed in room 255 (I think, it was on the second floor) and it was a beautiful hotel room with street view. The hotel room was clean, the staff was friendly and location couldn't have been better for what we were doing. We participated in the cock tail hour and it was great. We met other hotel guests who gave us great recommendations and enjoyed the free drinks. The breakfast in the morning was delightful. The coffee was great and the buffet was perfect. The other thing that was really nice was the movie options that they offered in English. It was nice to have a place to relax and watch a movie. It was by far the best hotel stay I had in Italy.

Room Tip: Second floor room was fully modernized and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,953 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#7 of 410 in Florence
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#2 of 410 in Florence
1,541 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 410 in Florence
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Davanzati? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Davanzati

Address: Via Porta Rossa n_ 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Green Hotel in Florence
#24 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 8,511 - ₹ 23,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Davanzati 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in an ancient (1400) typical Florentine building, right next to the Museo of Palazzo Davanzati, in Florence historical center. After very accurate restoration, Davanzati Hotel opens its rooms once again: with original Tuscan furnishing and with all the comforts. The hotel counts 21 rooms: 14 doubles, 4 single rooms, 3 suites equipped with: Air conditioning, Minibar, Sat - TV, Built-in safe, Telephone, High speed Internet connection. Also in the lobby/reception and the breakfast room (which are hot spots with free wireless internet access), there are 2 computers for free use always connected to the web. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Davanzati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davanzati Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing