We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,661)
Filter reviews
3,661 results
Traveller rating
3,181
382
73
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,181
382
73
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree moviesmeet other guestshis sonbruschettacocktail hourmuseum reservationsthis family run hotelrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservationsevery eveningwonderful hotelstreet levelperfect locationinternet accessfavorite hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 3,661 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Davanzati is a family-owned hotel. All of the family and all of the staff there are extremely friendly and helpful and that's what makes a hotel great. Our room was excellent, with nice climate control, large bed, great wifi and cable TV with English movies. They give you an ipad for your use during the stay and you can use it outside with google maps (it's cellular enabled), for making restaurant reservations and researching attractions that you want to see. The bathroom was spacious and modern. The hotel offers tea time in the afternoon and a complimentary happy hour to enjoy with the other guests. Breakfast was great. Because the location is perfect, we'd never consider staying anywhere else. The best part was the owners and staff, but when you combine that with the excellent room and the great location it really makes this place perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loracsivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed here with my partner and it is a very good hotel. The room was wonderful the staff very helpful and wanted to help all guests to have a good stay ! The extras included an I Pad; afternoon tea and drinks in the evening. This made our stay in Florence extra special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 882David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fantastic stay. Customer service was top-notch. Super helpful staff. Happy hour was wonderful and it was lovely meeting other guests. Breakfast quite delicious. Our room was great. Location was perfect. Overall a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pattie1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel was perfect for my quick stay in Florence. We stayed in room 255 (I think, it was on the second floor) and it was a beautiful hotel room with street view. The hotel room was clean, the staff was friendly and location couldn't have been better for what we were doing. We participated in the cock tail hour and it was great. We met other hotel guests who gave us great recommendations and enjoyed the free drinks. The breakfast in the morning was delightful. The coffee was great and the buffet was perfect. The other thing that was really nice was the movie options that they offered in English. It was nice to have a place to relax and watch a movie. It was by far the best hotel stay I had in Italy.

Room Tip: Second floor room was fully modernized and beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We just returned from a trip in which we stayed at four lovely hotels -and this one was the BEST. In addition to getting all the basics perfect, this hotel has a wonderful, welcoming vibe. The staff are so friendly (family-run), and there is always some kind of snack out. We enjoyed the happy hour - the staff set the tone for a warm, convivial atmosphere. Would not stay anywhere else in Florence. (Note - be aware there is a flight of steps up to the lobby - if you can't do steps, can't stay here...)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen31416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews