We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A choice Location”
Review of HOTEL LORENA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HOTEL LORENA
Ranked #131 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A choice Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We (my wife and I, in our 60s) stayed here October 2011, for five nights. Lorena is located very conveniently to both the train station and the central pedestrian district. The staff is very helpful and the hotel clean and neat. We liked room 31, a larger room with a partial view of the dome of the Doumo. This is a budget hotel and a good value for central Florence. Be aware you have to climb a set of stairs to the first floor to get to reception and the elevator to the rest of the hotel. We've stayed here before and will again when we next visit Florence. Recommended without reservation. Tom O.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    229
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
210
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel in early October of 2011. The location was excellent, close to SMN train station, Duomo and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Florence, and will recommend this hotel to others travelling there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights in Florence in Lorena Hotel. The room is clear with private toilet, big, just beside San Lorenzo and is about 10 mins walking distance from train station. It exceeded my expectation. we lived at highest floor, so I could see Duomo from our window!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: want to see Duomo from your room? get the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yapyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very nice and clean budget hotel in the center of Florence. Everything is in walking distance, train station is only a few minutes away. Very helpfull and friendly staff and surprisingly clean rooms. For the price we paid, I don't think we could have gotten a better hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

stayed here recently with a friend. excellent place to stay, great location...but then again in florence everything is walking distance. great double pane windows to keep the noise out when going to sleep. The AC worked fine, though somehow errily came back on when it was turned off. Good continental breakfast. Wonderful custard danishes! Friendly staff. You do have to keep your keys at the desk when leaving the hotel everyday, but it was not a problem, the staff know who you are. Bathrooms and rooms are clean. Price is great as well.
The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is that I really dont want other people to come here and thus make the prices higher because of demand (I know, selfish of me huh?!)
I would love to go back to visit Florence and would love to stay here again.
Stayed here with a friend, looking for great budget places.

Room Tip: there are 2 websites to book a room, do your research on both. A certain guide book reference helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuevodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#117 of 411 in Florence
452 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#96 of 411 in Florence
736 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#143 of 411 in Florence
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#148 of 411 in Florence
471 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#153 of 411 in Florence
306 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#91 of 411 in Florence
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL LORENA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL LORENA

Property: HOTEL LORENA
Address: Via Faenza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#105 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#119 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,880 - ₹ 10,708
Hotel Class:2 star — HOTEL LORENA 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Florence (only 4 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, 6 minutes from the station, 8 minutes from the Congress Palace and 12 minutes from the Pitti exhibitions) the hotel is the right place to visit the historic center. Rooms with private bath, Tv, direct dial telephone, air-conditioning and wireless internet free of charge.Upon request, rooms with mini-fridge.Panoramic rooms with view on the Cathedral and Medici Chapels ( from the 4th floor).Paid garage facilities avaible 50 mt from the hotel.Hotel Lorena is far walking distance from:Medici Chapels: 55 metriDuomo : 200 metriDavid di Michelangelo ( Galleria dell'Accedemia ) : 300 metriPalazzo Vecchio & Uffizi : 500 metriPonte Vecchio : 700 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your HOTEL LORENA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lorena Hotel Florence
Lorena Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing