We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of HOTEL LORENA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOTEL LORENA
Ranked #125 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel in early October of 2011. The location was excellent, close to SMN train station, Duomo and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Florence, and will recommend this hotel to others travelling there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights in Florence in Lorena Hotel. The room is clear with private toilet, big, just beside San Lorenzo and is about 10 mins walking distance from train station. It exceeded my expectation. we lived at highest floor, so I could see Duomo from our window!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: want to see Duomo from your room? get the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yapyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very nice and clean budget hotel in the center of Florence. Everything is in walking distance, train station is only a few minutes away. Very helpfull and friendly staff and surprisingly clean rooms. For the price we paid, I don't think we could have gotten a better hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

stayed here recently with a friend. excellent place to stay, great location...but then again in florence everything is walking distance. great double pane windows to keep the noise out when going to sleep. The AC worked fine, though somehow errily came back on when it was turned off. Good continental breakfast. Wonderful custard danishes! Friendly staff. You do have to keep your keys at the desk when leaving the hotel everyday, but it was not a problem, the staff know who you are. Bathrooms and rooms are clean. Price is great as well.
The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is that I really dont want other people to come here and thus make the prices higher because of demand (I know, selfish of me huh?!)
I would love to go back to visit Florence and would love to stay here again.
Stayed here with a friend, looking for great budget places.

Room Tip: there are 2 websites to book a room, do your research on both. A certain guide book reference helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nuevodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a place where everything worked as it should. The only downside is that although they've got an elevator it doesn't run from the ground floor. This might not be a problem if you're fit enough but this hotel is not suitable for handicapped persons.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The price was good, the location even better (we skipped the hotel breakfast - not included in the room price and headed to get excellent coffee and some sandwiches at one of the cheap cafeterias in the Central Market very close to the hotel). Everything in our room was spotlessly clean. There is a somewhat noisy square by the hotel, but thanks to A/C we could sleep with windows closed and they blocked all the noise. I will be returning there next time I'm going to Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kehveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#278 of 410 in Florence
97 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#185 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#193 of 410 in Florence
711 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Benci
Hotel Palazzo Benci
#273 of 410 in Florence
223 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#171 of 410 in Florence
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL LORENA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL LORENA

Address: Via Faenza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#105 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#119 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,189 - ₹ 6,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HOTEL LORENA 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Florence (only 4 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, 6 minutes from the station, 8 minutes from the Congress Palace and 12 minutes from the Pitti exhibitions) the hotel is the right place to visit the historic center. Rooms with private bath, Tv, direct dial telephone, air-conditioning and wireless internet free of charge.Upon request, rooms with mini-fridge.Panoramic rooms with view on the Cathedral and Medici Chapels ( from the 4th floor).Paid garage facilities avaible 50 mt from the hotel.Hotel Lorena is far walking distance from:Medici Chapels: 55 metriDuomo : 200 metriDavid di Michelangelo ( Galleria dell'Accedemia ) : 300 metriPalazzo Vecchio & Uffizi : 500 metriPonte Vecchio : 700 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your HOTEL LORENA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lorena Hotel Florence
Lorena Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing