We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nizza
Nearby Hotels
US$ 327
US$ 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$ 384
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 184
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 565
US$ 421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 287
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 368
US$ 313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 721
US$ 371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 460
US$ 416
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 533
US$ 454
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
119
230
81
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
230
81
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationsm novellarooms are cleanshort walkfamous duomodouble bedfresh pastriesstay there againhotel is perfectspent nights herethree nightssanta maria novellacity breakby european standardsvery pleasant staycold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in october 2011. A small family run hotel within a walking distance from all sites and Railway station (which holds true for many other hotels in Florence as well, as it's quite a small city). Caring and hospitable staff I was checked in by a very nice lady Edi). met the owners later, good impression as well.) Clean and tidy rooms (A/c and heater in room). Good breakfast to start your tourist day (juices/teas/coffees, cereals/musli, bakery/cheese/ham/butter/jams).
Things to keep in mind:
(1) shower cabin might be small for "big" people
(2) the windows donot close completely (as this is an old building), so might be noisy during the night. but a pair of earplugs might be helpful :)
Overall, a good choice to spend a night at if you prefer to spend money on seeing Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skysandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at Hotel Nizza for one week. Our double room on the first floor was clean and the bed sheets and towels fresh. All of the hotel staff we spoke to were English-speaking, friendly and made us feel at home. We chose this hotel because of the great location, very close to the railway and bus station and equally close to shops and restaurants with most of the major attractions being a short walk away. The only negative was that the street outside was noisy until about 3am, but the double glazed window shut out nearly all of this and the air conditioning appeared to be working although in October we did not need to use it. Overall, a good value for money hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaret20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

It is true that the location is good and the room was quiet, but there was a bad smell in room, probably from the mold in bathroom; shutters do not close hermetically so room can't be darkened completely; guests have to return to their rooms before 2 am, bed creaked, room is not very clean, problems with the toilet...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Hotel Nizza was a short work from the railway station in a rather quiet street. We were greeted by one of the partners who own the hotel Michele whose Dad used to run the hotel before him.
He was very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The rooms were very nice and clean with good air-conditioning and well though out with hooks for our bags and a nice desk to do your internet surfing.The bathroom was also nice and clean. The hotel was close to all the major attractions with great places to eat nearby. Internet at the hotel was good. The Breakfast room was very pleasant with a good breakfast with meat and cheese available.
The night staff were very pleasant and you always felt safe and secure in the hotel as the door was always monitored. The hotel has no lift at present but one is in the planning stages. This didn't present a problem for us as we travel lightly and were only staying on the second floor. The staff offer to help with baggage in any case.
The staff were very helpful with advise on outings and Restaurant recommendations which all proved to be good.

Room Tip: As for a room on a low floor if you have big suitcases
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filthyrichfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel was a 5 min walk from the station up a relatively quiet side street it was ideally located for all the sights although with my friend's and I sense of direction I don't think our route home was ever repeated twice which was great as we kept finding different squares and shops! We were on the second floor and there was no lift so by the end of the 3 night stay we had managed to work off the pizza and pasta. The room was pleasant with air con comfortable beds, crisp sheets. The bathroom was tiny but was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and made you feel at home. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews