We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,309
458
63
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
458
63
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station room overlooking the piazza beautiful hotel beautiful piazza rooftop terrace arriving by train breakfast room junior suite beautiful room within walking distance perfect location short walk old world favorite hotel sitting room breakfast staff major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

SMN is near the train station and located on the Piazza Santa Maria Novella. Our 4th trip to Florence and this is where we prefer to be located - the piazza is leisurely, large, and much quieter than the other primary piazzas/areas in Florence. Our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We were provided with a 'welcome back' complimentary fruit bowl which was much appreciated after our travels. The breakfast was very good and we appreciated being able to bring up drinks and/or a bottle of wine to the rooftop to enjoy the view and breeze.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank debdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This hotel is delightful and in a fantastic position - a very comfortable walk from the train station and to all the major sites, including being only a short walk from the Duomo. We had a charming and very spacious room overlooking the piazza and the noise level was not a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were lovely. The rooftop garden offers a magnificent view of the city so it is worthwhile going up there, although it is a bit tricky to find (but that made for great entertainment in itself!). Overall, everything about this hotel was positive.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the piazza, if possible
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Good location near to train station and all the places to visit in Florence.
One big flaw that may become an issue - constant noise from huge air conditioning blocks outside... I could hear it from my room, from breakfast room, from everywhere.
Other than that (and I was able to get used to it), it is a good location

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 166romand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

When greeted by the staff upon arrival we immediately felt welcomed and throughout our stay they were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful and clean with windows that opened onto the piazza. The rooftop terrace offered great views of the city and their delicious breakfast was a great start to our day filled with walking. The location is perfect. It is a short walk from the train station, and close to seemingly endless restaurants and all of the sites you come to this city to see. If I ever make it back to Florence, this is my place to stay. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ0693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This old fashioned hotel is conveniently located to the SMN station and at walking distance to all major landmarks. The view of the plaza is wonderful, the room was cozy and the breakfast very complete

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TJLombardo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews