We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Womderful little paradise in the heart of Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Il Villino B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Ranked #21 of 646 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Womderful little paradise in the heart of Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Residenza Il Villino far exceeded our expectations. The courtyard is absolutely adorable where we enjoyed our continental breakfast each morning and we also enjoyed sitting there in the evening while enjoying a glass of wine. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The shower is a little small but the rest of the bathroom is very spacious and updated. Sergio & Elizabeth were very helpful and the perfect hosts!! We would definitely stay here again and we will not hesitate to recommend to anyone going to Florence. The location is is within a a couple blocks walking to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    109
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
196
389
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in July and could not have been happier with our choice. Sergio, the owner was a wonderful host. He and his family went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The B&B is off the beaten path a little(meaning it was quiet) but was still an easy walk to the Duomo and Uffizi Gallery. We had a beautiful room on the top floor with a great view of the Duomo. Sergio also made great restaurant recommendations. They were small family run establishments with excellent food and great service. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank winendine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Well positioned, quiet, extremely helpful staff, clean, well maintained, a wealth of useful guide books to borrow, free wifi in your room, tasty and plentiful breakfasts, reasonable value for money. What's not to like?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed here a couple nights in early July. We had a room on the first floor and at first I was not even going to write a review - because you know, if you can't say something nice .... But then I got to thinking, what didn't I like? Basically it boiled down to the fact that the AC was more of a suggestion than a fact - there was a unit, you could turn it on, but it did not appear to do anything.

Plus I had been expecting more based on the fabulous reviews I had read before booking.

But, you know ... The place was clean, everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was large and the breakfast was delicious. The directions and assistance provided were very helpful and given with a smile. Did the a/c really matter ? - we used the place to sleep at night when it was not that necessary. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance - including the Academia, Uffizi and shopping.

We had one of our BEST conversations here in the B&B courtyard over a scrumptious breakfast - discussing the differences between Bernini's David, which we had seen in Rome and Michelangelo's David which was just a few blocks away.

The question is, would I stay here again if I was ever lucky enough to find myself in Florence? The answer is 100% absolutely yes.

Would I recommend this place to a friend? Yes.

So skip the gushing reviews - and book your stay in Florence at the Residenza il Villino - it may be the most Italian thing you do!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SightSee-ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This B&B is right by the Duamo, as you are approaching it, the street looks less than charming, but once you enter your realize why this place has such great reviews, you are in the Italy that you imagine. The service here is amazing and the rooms are large and clean. We did have a mosquito problem in our room, but Im pretty sure that was our fault for leaving the shutters open. : ) The patio is charming and a great place to relax from the day and share a bottle of wine from your travels. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 646 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 646 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Il Villino B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Il Villino B&B

Property: Residenza Il Villino B&B
Address: Via della Pergola 53, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 646 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,206 - ₹ 13,621
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiftheen Century Property located in the Historical City Centre,among Archeological Museum and Galleria dell'Accademia. Rooms are equipped with private bath with hairdryer, heating, A/C,refrigerator,free ADSL internet connection, and are facing the inner courtyard, far away from the street. Property directly managed by the owner family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residenza Il Villino B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Il Villino Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing