We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice building in a quiet area”
Review of I Parigi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
I Parigi
Ranked #93 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
144 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice building in a quiet area”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We found this hotel without big trouble with our GPS. It's on a hill and you need to drive a narrow and deep way up. The hotel is in a nice old building and the hotel staff is helpful. It's also a plus that the hotel had free parking and free wifi.

We had room 9 which is on the ground floor. The room is spacious but only had 1 heating in the big room and it is close to the door. So it's a little bit cold during the night in the bed. The furniture in the room is vintage style and we like it. The room is also equipped with mini bar, flat TV and tea maker.

The front desk works from 8 AM to 8 PM. They can offer bus schedule and bus ticket. Remember to buy the bus ticket from the hotel, the price is 1.2 Euro / person. Buying on the bus will cost 2 Euro / person. The No. 37 bus is just down the hill and it takes about 20 minutes to the Florence city center. The way from the bus stop to the hotel takes about 15 minutes walking. The road is very dark at night and the hotel can offer flashlight if you want.

We stayed in the hotel during Christmas time and there's no bus in the afternoon of December 25th. We took a taxi from Piazza Mechelangelo and it costs 25 Euro. The hotel can offer pizza and sphagetti for dinner but not on Christmas night.

Another thing to remember is the wifi password is only valid for 5 hours. So if you want to be online all the time, you need to get a new one every 5 hours.

Generally, the hotel is nice if you have a car. It's also nice to stay in a peaceful neighbourhood and get away from the crowd in the city. I'll appreciate it more if the room can be much warmer.

Room Tip: If you come in the winter, choose a small room maybe warmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    69
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
144
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

stayed in an absolutely beautiful room. the location is also breath-taking, not to mention that the hotel is actually a small castle. plus the price was great (we booked last minute). the breakfast was ok, not spectacular, but not bad either.

the owner was also extremely nice. he helped us reserve tickets for uffizi!!! we would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is our second stay in this hotel. And again we are very very satisfied. The owner upgrade our room to superior because of our second stay. The hotel is with the character, stylish with old-fashion. You feel yourself in the real Italy. Surroundings are perfect - cypress trees, lovely nature, view on Florence from the high hill. Is is perfect spot for travelling in Tuscany. We travel each day to different cities by car and every day return to this welcoming hotel for the perfect night and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarty_Yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We only stayed one night but we were really impressed with the building, breakfast but especially the view. I had chosen the hotel and we were there with another couple. They congrulated me about finding this relaxing place. We also had the best breakfast in this hotel during our 9-day trip aroun Italy. The only thing is you may here the next room if you are a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurnur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rethymnon, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon ( a friend recommended this B&B). Great place: clean big room, double comfortable bed, very helpfull people. The location was perfect only e few minutes drive from Florence center or the autostrada.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ΔΗΜΗΤΡΗΣ Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.9 km away
Sognando Firenze
Sognando Firenze
#51 of 675 in Florence
493 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B Ponte di Certosa
B&B Ponte di Certosa
#255 of 675 in Florence
39 reviews
5.3 km away
L'Olivo
L'Olivo
#42 of 675 in Florence
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Armonie di Villa Incontri
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#92 of 675 in Florence
62 reviews
9.0 km away
A Casa di Olivo
A Casa di Olivo
#113 of 675 in Florence
227 reviews
2.7 km away
SanGaggio House
SanGaggio House
#118 of 675 in Florence
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Parigi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Parigi

Property: I Parigi
Address: Via della Luigiana 12, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,168 - ₹ 10,336
Hotel Class:3 star — I Parigi 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your I Parigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Parigi Florence
i Parigi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing