We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #135 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A very stylish and modern hotel, with beautiful clean rooms (if you like modern furnishing). we were also offered an upgrade to a superior room which gave us a very spacious room and a beautiful glass shower, overlooking the main room (not good if you're travelling with a friend - perfect if you're with your better half)

the possibility of choosing a specific type of pillow made our sleep quality better and shows that the hotel is ready to offer that something extra.

the staff was always very helpfull and always ready to accomodate all our requests.
Breakfast was very good, with a good selection of various products.

Another main reason why i chose this hotel is because of its underground parking (at an extra fee)

Now the downsides;

it is a bit out of the centre - about 20 - 30 min walk - we didn't mind this in the morning and in the first day but in the evening and as the days went by, the walk always seemed to get a bit longer. Also in very hot weather (like we had on our last day) the walk is unbearable.

One other negative point;
you have to pay for internet service (wifi or wired) - at this day and age i totally don't agree with that - so what i did is went to one of italy's mobile networks and got a month's 3G service on my ipad - all for the price i would have paid for one day wifi at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 247 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a weekend break with my wife and she loves the modern quirky style hotels. This just hit the spot.
A bit out of hte way - which means that the noise levels we down (good). What I liked was that you pass some great local stores on the walk (approx 15 min) to town. You get to see parts of the city that are not on the 'main drag'.
The room itself was 'compact' but not too small. As long as you don't have massive bags, you will be fine. Bed comfortable and the lighting was awesome. Just look at some of the pics and you will see what I mean.

The furniture in the bar / foyer is modern and funky, which pretty much sums up this hotel.

One thing to see is the different doors on the rooms. They are all painted individually and very impressive. It is a small hotel, but it has it's charms, I'd defo think about goign back.,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed two nights in one of Una's Classic rooms. These are seriously cool, unique, little rooms! Their ultra-modern theme contrasts sharply to Florence's rich historic sites, making it nice to come "home" to after a day of exploring. The fiber optic lighting in the walls around the bed alone makes it worth staying here.

For 30 Euro a night we were offered parking, internet, and unlimited mini bar access, which is a pretty solid deal if you take advantage of the mini bar. Do note that these are European style hotel rooms - you may have a hard time finding a place to put two suitcases (we stacked ours outside the bathroom)!

It's a short walk (15-20 minutes) from this hotel to the historic centre of Florence. Plan your route to walk along the river, which is very picturesque. If you're in a hurry and need to take a cab, it'll cost you about 15 Euro.

The offerings for breakfast were extensive, and the staff was very helpful. They even provided recommendations for wine touring in Tuscany.

We would look into staying here again in Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaijTaij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

An excellent hotel which was the basis for a very successful trip to Florence. I thoroughly endorse all the good things that others have said about the hotel - we could find no fault with it and recommend it most strongly. Two tips. The hotel runs a timetabled shuttle service to and from the Central station. If arriving from Pisa Airport by train or coach - as many will - it is worth checking with the Hotel in advance to see if the shuttle will be at the station at an appropriate time. Although the walk to the hotel is about 20minutes it is no fun if carrying heavy baggage in the heat! If walking from the hotel to the centre of Florence - again about 20 minutes - don't go along the Via Pisana, which is narrow and full of traffic, but go straight ahead from the hotel to the River Arno (a couple of minutes) and then straight along the river bank road tothe centre. Much easier walk and less traffic and better views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Special trip to florence for husbands 40th last week. This hotel was fantastic. The staff were helpful, polite and so efficient. The breakfast was so tasty and fresh and, the room was wonderful. Told staff about occassion and left a bottle spumante in an icebucket in the room. My only downpoint was that I could not get a booking in their sister hotel in Rome for the balance of our trip. Will definitely use this hotel group again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbles1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#105 of 410 in Florence
780 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#86 of 410 in Florence
536 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 410 in Florence
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,058 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#122 of 410 in Florence
588 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Club
c-hotels Club
#126 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 5,927 - ₹ 15,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing