We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern boutique style hotel, great location, friendly staff”
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #132 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely modern boutique style hotel, great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel is situated about 5 minutes walk from the Vittoria bridge so basically at one end of Florence. It was about 10-15 minutes to walk to the Vecchio bridge but as the sites are quite spread out around Florence and you plan to see them, then you will be doing some walking anyway so it's position was fine by us and it was peaceful.

The rooms were bijou but fab. As you walked into the room you had a mosaic tiled purple bathroom with large walk in shower to the right. You walk down a corridor of a mirrored wall and a wardrobe on the right then into the main room which had padded tiled walls with fibre optic lighting. The space was small but the funky design made up for it. Very cool.

In the evening they have free finger food on the bar. All drinks seem to be 5 Euros wherever you go, from wine, beer and coke etc so although quite expensive especially for the latter, no more so than anywhere else. In fact, the coffee was the cheapest we found, at the hotel at 3 Euros over everywhere else was around 4.

Breakfast was a buffet but good quality food from fruit salad, cereal, pastries/cakes, cold meats and cheese and hotel breakfast selections. Coffee however you liked it, or tea, all made to order rather than having to use a dispenser as with many hotels.

The only downside was that the airconditioning wasn't great, it seemed to revert back to 'off' after a while but it wasn't too disasterous and outside did get up to 30 degrees.

A shuttle bus takes you to the main station, timings generally morning and then from 4.30 in the afternoon.

Very enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthaN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    641
    199
    55
    33
See reviews for
178
851
33
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My fiance and I arrived here late at night after a long days travelling and 1st impressions were great. Check in was swift and efficient. The lobby area is really cool and funky. We went up to our room which was just as crazy and funky! LED lights in headboard, monochrome huge bathroom, bar at the end of the bed, cool dressing area. Without the coolest hotel room Ive ever styed in! I agree with previous reviews, if you were staying in and trying to read it would be pretty difficult as the lights are very low.
I went down to the bar for 2 gin & tonics to bring back to the room. On the bar there is an array of canapes which you can help yourself to. A really nice touch that we took advantge of! The barman was very friendly, and helped me arrange everythign on a tray to bring back upstairs.
Breakfast was fantastic, with everything o offer of great qaulity. We loved the prosecoo, another lovely touch!
We got a taxi into Florence the the morning as our time was limited but it would prob be apx 20 min walk, not too bad for a beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcallagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was in the hotel for my honeymoon with my wife and our experience of the original design of the rooms and the other hotel facilities was exquisite :)
Frontdesk staff were also helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable as we expected when we were browsing for hotels to choose for our honeymoon trip to Italy.
We really recommend this romantic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmileGeorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

If Virgin had a hotel in Firenze, it would probably be this. Traveled with my 9 yr daughter and she thought this was the best looking room out of our entire European trip. We had a superior room that was oddly layed out but good size. It had starlight walls, rain shower head, and very deep sit in tub. As for location, it's about 25 minute walk to the Center (i.e. Duomo) but totally safe. We walked back at 11pm and it's fine. Plenty of good restaurants along road in front of hotel to Pointe Vecchio that you don't need to eat in the touristy Center. Hotel does provide a shuttle to/fro Santa Maria station; from here you can walk to the Center in less than 10 minutes But the shuttle is only at certain times so make sure you get an updated time sheet. Still, it's only 6 Euro cab right to the station too. Breakfast had a good selection of meats and pastries. The staff was very helpful and courteous at all time. Also, since it's a bit away from everything it's very quiet. At night the bar is open and you can sit out in the patio for drinks. You could be closer to the Center but you won't find cooler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samwise001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Una hotel is located in a very quiet place. It's very easy to get there if you come by car. It is a 30 minute walk to the center of Florence though.The hotel is really nice, breakfast is fantastic. Rooms are small but very confortable and the beds and linen are great. Staff is helpful.We had a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
739 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#55 of 411 in Florence
2,160 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#147 of 411 in Florence
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#163 of 411 in Florence
1,180 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 411 in Florence
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Property: UNA Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,965 - ₹ 14,382
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing