We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #132 of 422 Hotels in Florence
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My fiance and I arrived here late at night after a long days travelling and 1st impressions were great. Check in was swift and efficient. The lobby area is really cool and funky. We went up to our room which was just as crazy and funky! LED lights in headboard, monochrome huge bathroom, bar at the end of the bed, cool dressing area. Without the coolest hotel room Ive ever styed in! I agree with previous reviews, if you were staying in and trying to read it would be pretty difficult as the lights are very low.
I went down to the bar for 2 gin & tonics to bring back to the room. On the bar there is an array of canapes which you can help yourself to. A really nice touch that we took advantge of! The barman was very friendly, and helped me arrange everythign on a tray to bring back upstairs.
Breakfast was fantastic, with everything o offer of great qaulity. We loved the prosecoo, another lovely touch!
We got a taxi into Florence the the morning as our time was limited but it would prob be apx 20 min walk, not too bad for a beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcallagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    633
    197
    54
    32
See reviews for
175
839
33
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was in the hotel for my honeymoon with my wife and our experience of the original design of the rooms and the other hotel facilities was exquisite :)
Frontdesk staff were also helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable as we expected when we were browsing for hotels to choose for our honeymoon trip to Italy.
We really recommend this romantic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmileGeorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

If Virgin had a hotel in Firenze, it would probably be this. Traveled with my 9 yr daughter and she thought this was the best looking room out of our entire European trip. We had a superior room that was oddly layed out but good size. It had starlight walls, rain shower head, and very deep sit in tub. As for location, it's about 25 minute walk to the Center (i.e. Duomo) but totally safe. We walked back at 11pm and it's fine. Plenty of good restaurants along road in front of hotel to Pointe Vecchio that you don't need to eat in the touristy Center. Hotel does provide a shuttle to/fro Santa Maria station; from here you can walk to the Center in less than 10 minutes But the shuttle is only at certain times so make sure you get an updated time sheet. Still, it's only 6 Euro cab right to the station too. Breakfast had a good selection of meats and pastries. The staff was very helpful and courteous at all time. Also, since it's a bit away from everything it's very quiet. At night the bar is open and you can sit out in the patio for drinks. You could be closer to the Center but you won't find cooler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samwise001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Una hotel is located in a very quiet place. It's very easy to get there if you come by car. It is a 30 minute walk to the center of Florence though.The hotel is really nice, breakfast is fantastic. Rooms are small but very confortable and the beds and linen are great. Staff is helpful.We had a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent value hotel and highly recommended. Located 15 mins walk from main tourist area, but this was a perfect way to escape the crowds. Interesting design throughout the hotel which gave a funky feel, staff were very friendly and attentive and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Also local area has some good restaurants, walk from main train station is only 15 mins. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 422 in Florence
720 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#122 of 422 in Florence
559 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#56 of 422 in Florence
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Firenze
#167 of 422 in Florence
1,166 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#149 of 422 in Florence
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Property: UNA Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,470 - ₹ 13,974
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing