We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florentine charm at its best”
Review of Relais Cavalcanti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Cavalcanti
Ranked #105 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Florentine charm at its best”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We found Relais Cavalcanti to be a cosy place, full of charm and character !nice people, lovely rooms,spotlessly clean,easy to reach from Santa Maria Novella train station and also very close to all places of interest in Firenze. Only a bit noisy from the pub downstairs but with the windows closed you can have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IoanaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    64
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
132
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We enjoyed our 3 nights at Relais Cavalcanti - hosts were very nice and helpful, breakfast room was beautiful and well-supplied (though they don't call it breakfast,) nice to have a public computer for our use in the lovely sitting room, and our bedroom and bath were very nice. Only complaint is that we were in a room facing the sidestreet leading to a large "Mercato" - so, large noisy sale carts rolled by early each morning and every evening. Fortunately, we wanted to be awake by 7 each morning, so they did not disturb our sleep. If you like to sleep later, you should ask for a room on a less noisy street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 May 2012

great hotel in fantastic location - everything is within walking distance! the bar downstairs is a little loud in the evening but we were switched to a quieter room without problem after the first night. Because of the way it is set up it feels very cosy and less like a hotel and more like a private apartment. Staff are genuinely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended/

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantova, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A great find! This hotel is truly a home. Beautiful and impeccably clean. Anna is a wonderful hostess. The spread of coffee, tea, snacks is fantastic and each person I met staying here was friendly and I enjoyed chatting with them over breakfast. There is a computer in one of the common areas that was very convenient for checking emails if you aren't traveling with a computer. I made the mistake of sleeping with the window open one night and it was terribly noisy, but there is AC in the room. Using AC with the windows closed the room was perfectly silent and I enjoyed a wonderful sleep on the second night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank learster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is the most beautiful place to stay in Florence and the perfect location. It is mere minutes to the Uffizi, Duomo and Nuovo market and it is a quick and easy walk to the train station. This family run hotel is very well maintained. There is a constant supply of snacks and coffee and tea in the breakfast room. There is a lovely sitting room with antique furniture to lounge on and the rooms are full of style and class. The bathroom is roomy and all the amenities you need are available. The staff is knowledgable and helpful and are there to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. It was 85 euro a night and well worth the money. I absolutely loved this place. It was my favourite accomodation of all the places we stayed in Italy. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. There was also easy access to wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meaghan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#127 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#45 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#22 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#80 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Uffizi
Porcellino Gallery
Porcellino Gallery
#204 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#122 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Cavalcanti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Cavalcanti

Property: Relais Cavalcanti
Address: Via Pellicceria 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,008 - ₹ 18,279
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Cavalcanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Cavalcanti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing