We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Cavalcanti
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 547
US$ 527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$ 603
US$ 581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Uffizi(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 443
US$ 355
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 258
US$ 232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 526
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 366
US$ 335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
242
68
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
68
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercato nuovoirish pub downstairsb bguest housebreakfast roomresidential buildingtea coffeesmall fridgetrain stationdouble glazingshort walkroom facinglocation is fantastica nice place to staysitting roomthe heart of the cityair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We enjoyed our 3 nights at Relais Cavalcanti - hosts were very nice and helpful, breakfast room was beautiful and well-supplied (though they don't call it breakfast,) nice to have a public computer for our use in the lovely sitting room, and our bedroom and bath were very nice. Only complaint is that we were in a room facing the sidestreet leading to a large "Mercato" - so, large noisy sale carts rolled by early each morning and every evening. Fortunately, we wanted to be awake by 7 each morning, so they did not disturb our sleep. If you like to sleep later, you should ask for a room on a less noisy street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

great hotel in fantastic location - everything is within walking distance! the bar downstairs is a little loud in the evening but we were switched to a quieter room without problem after the first night. Because of the way it is set up it feels very cosy and less like a hotel and more like a private apartment. Staff are genuinely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended/

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Niv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A great find! This hotel is truly a home. Beautiful and impeccably clean. Anna is a wonderful hostess. The spread of coffee, tea, snacks is fantastic and each person I met staying here was friendly and I enjoyed chatting with them over breakfast. There is a computer in one of the common areas that was very convenient for checking emails if you aren't traveling with a computer. I made the mistake of sleeping with the window open one night and it was terribly noisy, but there is AC in the room. Using AC with the windows closed the room was perfectly silent and I enjoyed a wonderful sleep on the second night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank learster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is the most beautiful place to stay in Florence and the perfect location. It is mere minutes to the Uffizi, Duomo and Nuovo market and it is a quick and easy walk to the train station. This family run hotel is very well maintained. There is a constant supply of snacks and coffee and tea in the breakfast room. There is a lovely sitting room with antique furniture to lounge on and the rooms are full of style and class. The bathroom is roomy and all the amenities you need are available. The staff is knowledgable and helpful and are there to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. It was 85 euro a night and well worth the money. I absolutely loved this place. It was my favourite accomodation of all the places we stayed in Italy. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. There was also easy access to wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaghan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location, quiet street, beautiful building, lovely room, public sitting room and breakfast room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMdsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews