We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, central, clean and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Cavalcanti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais Cavalcanti
Ranked #95 of 647 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Friendly, central, clean and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We have now stayed 5 times here. The rates are very reasonable for central Florence and the owners, Francesca and Anna, are very helpful and friendly.

The site is very central: 2 minutes from the Piazza Signoria and the Ponte Vecchio right by the Loggia Mercato Nuovo, so you can go and stroke the boar's nose every time you leave the hotel to guarantee your return to Florence.

It does not have a manned reception so you need to let them know when you are going to arrive and nor does it have a restaurant. They do, however, have a room equipped with a cooker, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, microwave etc and they also provide cakes and the makings of coffee for breakfast.

The rooms are pleasantly decorated with large bathrooms and there is also a communal seating area with free wifi.

Don't expect a plush hotel because you wouldn't get one for this price. What you get is a pleasant room, some self catering facilities, free wifi and friendly helpful people.

We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinBosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    63
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
131
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, HaDarom, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything was perfect.

- The staff was helpful and great - we got a map with all of the recommended locations marked at it.
- The location is fantastic - in the middle of the attractions. 5-10 mins walk from the Duomo, 15 mins from the Uffizi. Great places to eat and shop right downstairs.
- The room looked fantastic and was super clean. Really elegant and lovely. The self-service kitchen was really good and had pastries, cereal, coffee, toaster and more.

Both myself and my girlfriend were highly impressed. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: We've booked the superior room for additional 10 Euros/Night and it was well worth it - The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenBariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I almost don't want to write this review because I don't want anyone to know about this place and go and stay there when I want to. We stay here every year. It is 100% fantastic. I see people have remarked on the smell of drains HELLO HELLO it's a medieval building in a medieval city. Go figure. And so what if the bar makes a noise. Go drink there. If you can't beat 'em, join em. You can't do better in Florence.

Room Tip: All rooms very pleasant but some do not have a view. Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at the Relais Cavalcanti, the place was nice and clean and a 5-minute walk from just about anywhere in central Florence. Francesca helped us make museum reservations prior to our stay and was also accomodating of our arrival time. No breakfast, but the kitchen area has coffee, tea, fruits, bread for toast, and small desert cakes and is always open for a light snack. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a well-priced, centrally located accomodation in Florence!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed 2 nights. The location is great but for the price is lacking the breakfast. I stayed in another hotel in Florence, a few days before and the rooms were bigger, they have the breakfast included and it was cheaper. The size of the rooms are good for an european hotel. Francesca is very nice and bella. She provided a map of Florence with several recommendations of restaurants, gelatos and groceries. Very good job.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#36 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#115 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Porcellino Gallery
Porcellino Gallery
#200 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#114 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#80 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Cavalcanti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Cavalcanti

Property: Relais Cavalcanti
Address: Via Pellicceria 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,563 - ₹ 14,185
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Cavalcanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Cavalcanti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing