We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets Expectations”
Review of Hotel Spagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spagna
Ranked #356 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meets Expectations”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great location, very close to Firenze SMN train station and surrounded by shopping and restaurants/cafes (a lot of which are open until the early hours of the morning). It is also right down the street from the Duomo; a great central point for touring the city.
We were in a double room overlooking the street; it was loud at times but not too bad. The room was clean, bed was comfortable enough, furniture was kind of old but everything was in good shape. Good water pressure and temperature in the shower. Only complaints would be that they don’t have an elevator or a safe in the room, so just minor inconveniences. Overall, it was a good base for traveling the city at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFisher744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    110
    138
    54
    70
See reviews for
41
198
53
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in a small single room with bidet and sink, and external (but private) toilet, shower room. This was an ideal base for me as I was exploring the city during all the hours of daylight. The hotel is a very short walk to the wonderful railway station and near the sights. I didn't have breakfast, preferring to get out and eat with friends staying elsewhere later on.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Reception lady is very nice. Place is convenient. Only the hot water for bath not that stable. Overall, it is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice and well-located hotel. It's only at 100 mts from Santa Maria Novella Station. You can easily reach the center by walking (5 min.) as well as many other cities (such as pisa, lucca, siena, etc.) by train.
Hotel facilities and cleanness are fairly good. I booked a single room with external (but private) bathroom in the 3rd. floor. The room was not very spacious and the TV didn't work. If your plan to spend all the day outside actively seesighting (as I did), you do not need either the tv nor a enormous room. The bathroom was large, well-found and clean.
The optional 5-euro breakfast was ok (there were coffe, tea, yoghurt, bread and big-croissants. In addition there are vending macchines available all day long).
The well-disposed staff speak not only italian and english but also spanish.
You should only be aware that there is no elevator, so it could be a problem for mobility-reduced people

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugeniaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Location: Excellent, just come out straight from Firenze SMN station and within 5mins walk you arrived! Close to attractions like Duomo and the branded shopping area.

Room: It was winter when we arrived, and the room was so cold, I had to wear 2 layers to sleep. The AC could not double up as a warmer, and the radiator in the room is not helping at all. I also have to wear slippers to walk in the room because the tiles were freezing, there is no radiator in the toilet. The heater took 5 mins to heat up the water. Other than that, clean decent rooms with extra blanket provided. Though our room faced the main road, we had no problem with the noise/sound.

Service: There is 24h reception desk, and the receptionist is very polite. There is no lift, but we were thankfully assigned to level 1.

For the price we paid, we are overall satisfied.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharonleesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#285 of 411 in Florence
234 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#303 of 411 in Florence
236 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#259 of 411 in Florence
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#242 of 411 in Florence
154 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#309 of 411 in Florence
324 reviews
Albergo Sonia
#293 of 411 in Florence
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spagna

Property: Hotel Spagna
Address: Via Panzani 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,785 - ₹ 8,311
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spagna 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Via Panzani, next to the train station, and just around the corner from the Duomo, rises a new way to stay the night in the city: Hotel Spagna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing