We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spagna
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 554
US$ 387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 454
US$ 355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,418
US$ 384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 446
US$ 388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 292
US$ 270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 528
US$ 399
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$ 263
US$ 255
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
35
114
149
59
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
114
149
59
77
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in a small single room with bidet and sink, and external (but private) toilet, shower room. This was an ideal base for me as I was exploring the city during all the hours of daylight. The hotel is a very short walk to the wonderful railway station and near the sights. I didn't have breakfast, preferring to get out and eat with friends staying elsewhere later on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
1
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Reception lady is very nice. Place is convenient. Only the hot water for bath not that stable. Overall, it is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice and well-located hotel. It's only at 100 mts from Santa Maria Novella Station. You can easily reach the center by walking (5 min.) as well as many other cities (such as pisa, lucca, siena, etc.) by train.
Hotel facilities and cleanness are fairly good. I booked a single room with external (but private) bathroom in the 3rd. floor. The room was not very spacious and the TV didn't work. If your plan to spend all the day outside actively seesighting (as I did), you do not need either the tv nor a enormous room. The bathroom was large, well-found and clean.
The optional 5-euro breakfast was ok (there were coffe, tea, yoghurt, bread and big-croissants. In addition there are vending macchines available all day long).
The well-disposed staff speak not only italian and english but also spanish.
You should only be aware that there is no elevator, so it could be a problem for mobility-reduced people

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugeniaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Location: Excellent, just come out straight from Firenze SMN station and within 5mins walk you arrived! Close to attractions like Duomo and the branded shopping area.

Room: It was winter when we arrived, and the room was so cold, I had to wear 2 layers to sleep. The AC could not double up as a warmer, and the radiator in the room is not helping at all. I also have to wear slippers to walk in the room because the tiles were freezing, there is no radiator in the toilet. The heater took 5 mins to heat up the water. Other than that, clean decent rooms with extra blanket provided. Though our room faced the main road, we had no problem with the noise/sound.

Service: There is 24h reception desk, and the receptionist is very polite. There is no lift, but we were thankfully assigned to level 1.

For the price we paid, we are overall satisfied.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sharonleesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Actually, the hotel has 3 advantages: location, staff and price. The room we stayed needs renovation, shower cabin in our room was partially broken, the window could not be open/closed fully, wifi connection was stable only in groundfloor. I would not recommend this hotel for a long stay, but 1 or 2 nights - it is ok!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews