We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Hostel Archi Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostel Archi Rossi
Ranked #16 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hostel is very close to SMN statione , room was veery clean , free internet, breakfast and diner was very good. This was my first hostel and I was very plesantly surprised. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aanilatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Archi Rossi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

good hotel in one side hostel but through garden u have a 3 star hotel nice breakfast they also do a filling dinner menu 5 min from city center will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hostel is really close to SMN train station and is within easy walking distance to all of the city's main attractions. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bathroom seemed to get very hot all the time. The free meals are great and cheap snacks and beverages are available for purchase. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This place is awesome! I stayed here for 2 weeks with a group of 20 students, and it was very accommodating! I ended up staying on the hotel side, which was nice and well kept. I saw some rooms on the hostel side and they looked pretty good too. All rooms had their own washroom (from what I seen) and were very clean. No bed bugs in sight!

The hotel room was large and comfortable, and clean. My only complaint were mosquitoes, and to stop them we just had to keep the window closed at night time (who'd have thought there'd be mosquitos in Florence in November!).

The best part about the hostel was the breakfast! It was so good to have eggs and bacon after just having croissants and apples at other hostels. The weekday dinner wasn't anything to write home about but it was filling and helped save money so you could spend it elsewhere.

The staff were great as well, fluent in English and always helpful. Laundry on-site was great too, along with the beverages and snacks for sale at the front desk. The courtyard was nice in the evenings to hang out and meet other young travellers and have some drinks.

In terms of location, you couldn't ask for better! Everywhere was within walking distance. The Duomo was right around the corner. Good shopping, restaurants and cafes right at the door step. There was even a great salon down the road from the hostel where I got a much needed pedicure.

Room Tip: the hotel side was nice and was good value for your money
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was my first hostel experience in about 10 years and I was very pleasantly surprised. This hostel is located very close to the station, and is within walking distance of everything in Florence. The staff were friendly, the walking tours were great (choice of 2,) breakfasts were large, and the rooms were clean. I liked the fact that the internet was free and there were many PC's to use. There is as large central eating area which is great for getting to meet other travellers as well as a large tv and outside seating area. I would definitely recommend this hostel as a great place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#151 of 411 in Florence
312 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#54 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#152 of 411 in Florence
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#99 of 411 in Florence
905 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 411 in Florence
660 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 311 in Florence
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Archi Rossi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Archi Rossi

Address: Via Faenza 94r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,508 - ₹ 27,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Archi Rossi 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Archi Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Archi Rossi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing