We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Priced, Clean + Friendly”
Review of Hostel Archi Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Archi Rossi
Ranked #17 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Me and my brother stayed in this hostel for 2 nights,
Overall, it was nice,clean, fairly well priced, brekfast and dinner provided in the price. The bed was very comfy and clean, stain free.
Bathroom was clean, supplied us with towels, soap and shower gel.
I would class this as a hotel not a hostel and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverpool8726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was a last minute booking after staying in Pisa for a day and realizing there was nothing more to see there we booked this highly rated establishment. Its only a 5 minute walk from the train station which is very convenient when hauling around luggage. From the moment you enter the hostel you see a colorfully decorated lobby and hallways. I was a big fan of the mini market they had offering beer, water, and some other conveniences. The rooms where somewhat confined but the lockers were adequately sized to put all your belongings. The bathroom was large per European standards. They also had a nice outdoor courtyard which could be better utilized during warmer months. There was a large room with picnic tables set up where you could bring your dinner to eat or hang out and have some drinks to meet fellow hostelers. This was by and far one of my best hostel experiences, I wish I had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeye1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The place is really sweet and full of backpackers. The package includes breakfast; sometimes serve free dinner too, both are tasty. The entrance is also a mini shop sell food and drinks in very reasonable price. Overall is really nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very nice staff, very helpfull, clean, nice breakfast included, big tasty dinner at a very decent price. Would definetely recomend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Great location - close to train station and sights. Good cooked breakfast with bacon/eggs etc. We were lucky enough to have free dinners when we were there - I understand that other times you can buy dinner at the hostel. The food was good and portions were decent. Room was clean and tidy and bathrooms were clean and tidy too. Helpful staff - phoned up to help me book tickets to see the Brancacci Chapel. Overall it was great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ART2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#184 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 410 in Florence
836 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#134 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Archi Rossi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Archi Rossi

Address: Via Faenza 94r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 2,966 - ₹ 25,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Archi Rossi 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Archi Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Archi Rossi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing