We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, outside city centre, good if you have a car.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rosary Garden
Ranked #126 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great hotel, wonderful service, extremely helpful - like having your own personal English speaking tourist advisor. Private parking very close by for a small nightly fee. Very convenient to get bus to city (every 7 mins). We walked back in about 25mins, mostly along the river footpath. Shopping centre across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

a very nice hotel decorated in classic style. helpful and welcoming stuff: a bottle of wine on our arrival as a honeymoon present, assistance even in emergency cases at night. we loved our time their, though a bit far from the center. but on the other hand there is a very good restaurant and gellateria (ice-cream) and a big supermarket round the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkaterinaKuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel has a twee British feel and the owner is so lovely and welcoming. She has put her heart and soul into developing a home away from home. It is some distance out of town so prepare for a half hr walk / bus each morning. However all in all, a pleasant stay,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank young_happy_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Our room in this lovely hotel had beautiful decor, was spacious, inviting and impeccably clean. The room curtains were heavy enough to block light (important for my personal sleep needs) and the closed windows thoroughly blocked out any street noise. Breakfast was exceptional with a variety of meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, a different tart/pastry each morning and other breads/rolls. And Monica, the owner, and her son Andrea, were two of the most gracious, helpful hosts that we've ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Monica was extremely helpful with our site-seeing plans as my husband and I were probably the two least tech-communciation connected adults in all of Italy, neither of us having a laptop, I Pad or smart phone (we only have the old fashioned nonweb-data cell phones with no international capability). So our only means of communication was via an Italian calling card or internet cafes. We needed to make reservations for the Vatican Museum and the Borghese Gallery (in Rome) for the last leg of our trip and encountered many difficulties in making these arrangements with such negligible communication resources. Monica spent considerable time arranging and securing our reservations. Without her help we wouldn't have been able to visit these sites. She also ran interference the morning of our departure from Florence, when we decided to take a taxi instead of the bus to the airport. Having experience with the high-priced and/or scam artists that Italian taxi drivers are, we asked for help in trying to ensure that we could get a fair deal. She negotiated on the phone the approximate price and scheduled a taxi for us. My husband and I went outside to meet the driver and before getting in confirmed the price of the ride; he immediately countered with a price about 20 euros higher. We argued briefly with him, decided to take the bus, and started back into the hotel and the driver followed us. What transpired was a marvel to behold with Monica assertively arguing with the driver on our behalf for the original quoted fare. She was tenacious yet lady like and won this battle, and the taxi driver drove us to the airport with a courteous (and guilty) attitude at the original price. We think Monica could successfully run a large corporation or be a high level (and ethical) politician after witnessing this scene. She has such natural friendliness, generosity and graciousness as a hotelier, her guests, like ourselves, are lucky that this is her chosen work.
We highly recommend the Rosary Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This small hotel is furnished with lovely British antiques and beautiful linen towels. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The staff was very attentive, and spoke excellent English. They were very helpful with all of our needs. The hotel is located across from a tiny park and in the center of a shopping area where all kinds of shops and excellent restaurants can be found. The hotel is conveniently located just steps from public transportation, which took us into Florence Center in less than 15 minutes. The breakfast was excellet and the service was wonderful. We liked the hotel so well when we arrived in Florence, and we returned for four more days at the end of our vacation. Although small, the staff was very kind to handle our bags, and blessedly, there was a small elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#112 of 409 in Florence
461 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#136 of 409 in Florence
669 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#95 of 409 in Florence
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Betania
#87 of 409 in Florence
545 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 409 in Florence
830 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 409 in Florence
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosary Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosary Garden

Address: Via di Ripoli 169, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Florence
#51 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 9,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosary Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling at home: a warm sensation that the Rosary Garden is able to convey to its guests! Located just outside the hubbub of the city centre, between the Arno River, Michelangelo square and the rolling hills that surround the southern part of Florence, it is the ideal place either for a business or for a leisure trip. A boutique stylish hotel, with a charming and cozy atmosphere, elegant and friendly at the same time. Each one of the 13 bedrooms is different from the other and equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone, free Wi-Fi connection, LCD satellite TV with digital channels (Cinema and Football channels), mini-bar, safe, make-up mirror, hairdryer. A charming English style breakfast room, a Tearoom, where our guests can enjoy a complimentary afternoon tea and intimate sitting areas make the Rosary Garden be your home away from home. The friendly yet professional staff will be able to fulfill your every need, from restaurant reservations to museum tickets or arrange for tailor-made excursions or a personal trainer in a fashionable fitness club. Your pets are welcome too. Adjoining restaurant and private parking. NEW 2017: complimentary minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rosary Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosary Garden Hotel
Rosary Garden Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing