We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perseo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #41 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The location is fantastic, you can see the Duomo from the entrance and everywhere is a short walk. For that alone, the hotel is well worth a stay.

The rooms are standard, as is the breakfast and the staff were helpful. We thought the price was quite high, but it reflects the location.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    540
    84
    13
    5
See reviews for
475
759
71
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I've rated this hotel 'very good' based on the location, it was excellent, 30 seconds walking to Duomo.

The rooms were as expected for the star rating, all very clean. We had a lovely view of church bells from our room which was nice. It was lovely to wake to them ringing on a Sunday morning.

Breakfast at the hotel was fairly basic but all we really needed.

Would stay again based on location of the hotel. Good price considering location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and it didn't disappoint. We stayed 3 nights then went to Venice and came back for another night. They even stored one of our bags for us while we were away.  Very friendly staff and owners. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. The air conditioning in our room on our second stay did not work although they quickly moved us without a problem. The location is seriously good. Just a couple of blocks from the Duomo in one direction and 4-5 blocks from the railway station In the other bufeet is very quiet. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others. 

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I just had my second stay at the Hotel Perseo while on my honeymoon in Italy. The location of the hotel could not be any more central unless it was located *in* the duomo, and yet it feels worlds away inside (aka - quiet and calm). The staff are also lovely and very helpful with booking tickets to the various museums as well as dinner reservations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abtraveler1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed in a triple room at Hotel Perseo for three nights in July. The location is perfect with the Duomo half a block away and a short walk to the train station. We were able to walk to all sites and restaurants without much effort from the hotel, as well as return in the afternoon to relax and enjoy the AC. The room was plain, but very comfortable and had great water pressure. Breakfast was decent and included in the reservation. The staff were both friendly and helpful, including making dinner and museum reservations. It was wonderful to be greeted when arriving and leaving each day and be given recommendations and directions. We had an incident with an ATM machine and couldn't have been in a better place to handle it. Louise gave us the phone, kept us calm and reminded us that we were all safe and in Florence to enjoy our holiday. We strongly recommend this hotel if you want a great location, reasonable price and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#37 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#53 Business Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,000 - ₹ 16,213
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing