We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #40 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a location”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The location can not be beaten - just steps away from il duomo and when traveling with kids this is handy. The service was even better than the location! The ladies were a pleasure to speak with each morning - I was even told my Italian was very good. Accommodations for our children were amended without even asking. Breakfast was great and the kids were even given a Christmas gift each. We'll go back to Florence and to hotel perseo.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    559
    88
    14
    5
See reviews for
507
797
79
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Very pleasant stay. Very helpful staff and suggested us to a very good restaurant! Great location - we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I am a single female traveler who has stayed at the Hotel Perseo 3 times in 2 years. This hotel is owned by gracious and kind Louise and Giacinto who treated me as a welcome guest in their beautiful property. Of course, I must mention the incredible central location that is unbeatable and close to anywhere you could possible need to go for a vacation in Florence. That is an obvious perk, but what stands out about this hotel is the welcoming, helpful people who work there. Laura and Tani go out of their way to help guests with any possible aspect of being in Florence, and Anna's smiling face every morning in the breakfast room is a delightful way to start the day. Other staff members are excellent, too, but I just don't know their names... While I was at the Perseo, I received some incredible, life-changing news and, as a solo traveler, had no friends or family nearby to share my news with. I ran down to see Laura at the reception desk and shared my news with her and with the others as I saw them. They were supportive and sweet and celebrated my joyful news along with me. At the Perseo, guests are treated like good friends. I will always go back to the Perseo and highly recommend it to anyone traveling in Florence- couples, families, and solo travelers. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the price is right, too! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabouhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This unassuming hotel is right by the Duomo and Baptistery and not far from Palazzo Strozzi and the main train station. It is easy to miss the entrance as it is a doorway sandwiched between shops and although Reception is on the 3rd floor, you don't have to drag your luggage up flights of stairs as there is a lift. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was not bad. Despite not being luxurious, our room was clean and comfortable and the price is not at all bad value for the money, given the location,.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairhope
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon through Italy. This was the only Hotel we stayed in on our trip, we went for B&B's in Rome and Florence. But we were very happy with the hotel. It's so close to the things we wanted to do. THe breakfast was great every morning. The room was clean and spacious and a had a great view. We would definetely stay here if we get the chance to return to Florence!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizabethNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#50 of 411 in Florence
327 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#34 of 411 in Florence
1,713 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 411 in Florence
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#46 of 411 in Florence
2,061 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,288 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#39 of 411 in Florence
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,288 - ₹ 18,558
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing