We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Palazzo Gaddi, the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
travel202
Central California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 3 nights. The kitchen was well equipped and it even had a dishwasher. The ceilings were probably 12 feet high and the feeling of the place is very peaceful. It is close to all the historic sites in Florence and we also discovered it is right around the corner from the big market in Florence, where they sell all the leather goods and other items. The windows overlook a quieter side street and there is very little traffic.
TIPS- We ate at Za Za's restaurant twice, we liked it so much. If you want to sit on the patio it is best to make a reservation, but inside is great too.
We also took a little side trip up to Fiesole, a quaint town overlooking Florence. I believe you can take bus 7 to get there. We used the hop-on/hop off bus that also goes there. It was nice to get out of busy Florence and see the picturesque Tuscan countryside and it really isn't that far.
We had a great 1/2 day walking tour of the city with a guide named Paul Costas. His email is paul@tuscantourguide.com.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, walking distance to all the sites
Liked least: The stairs to the apartment, but it helped us work off all the yummy food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO31813
2 reviews
“Very clean, comfortable, great location and great host.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is a great location in a nice part of Florence. Close to the train station, Duomo and shopping. Our host Mariangela was super attentive and made sure we had a great stay. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMil...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and exceptional hostess!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I LOVED this property. I traveled with my parents, sister, husband, 2.5 year old and 6 month old children.

First of all, our hostess Mariangela was wonderful - couldn't be better. We booked several months in advance and she was in constant contact and provided recommendations for things to do. She offered to make booking reservations and had babysitting availble as an option if we required it. She also gave us the option of having a basket full of food for when we arrived - which was great for the kids.

This property is superb for larger groups because my family stayed in the Blue Sky Suite and my parents and sister stayed right next door in the Bright Red suite - it gave everyone the privacy (and break from the kids) that they desired, while also being right next door (literally). We were expecting the baby crib that we discussed with Mariangela but she went above and beyond providing a high chair, bibs, and plates/spoons/cups for children which was much appreciated so I didn't have to worry about my 2 year old breaking anything.

The apartment was furnished with everything that you could possibly want to make it feel like home. The refrigerator was larger than the normal European size and the apartment also had a washer/dryer unit. It also had an AC unit which was a relief for those of us used to Texas AC. The wifi was free and very fast.

The location was excellent!! The directions provided for arrival were very detailed and brought us directly to the house so were weren't dragging our luggage through the streets. There was a grocery store literally right down the street, a fabulous restaurant right across the square, and just minutes from the Duomo and shopping.

This was BY FAR our favorite place to stay while we were in Italy. I highly recommend it and hope to be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and hostess
Liked least: I don't have any complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IloveItal...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true gem!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was truly a wonderful place to stay. It was extremely clean and we were provided with all of the essentials needed to make our stay a memorable one.

Mariangela was so accommodating. She made our stay extra-special!

The location couldn't have been better. We were across from the Medici Chapels and it was only a 7 minute walk to the Duomo.

Thank you Mariangela for everything!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness was welcomed!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali-Fami...
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location, and great service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place was top notch. It was clean, comfortable, and a great price. The location is superb. If you are thinking about staying in Florence, give Mariangela's place a shot, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...very comfortable. Superb location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing