We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in great location!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynn C
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented this apartment in August for 3 days, and unfortunately we were disappointed as soon as we arrived. The employee that checked us in was less than welcoming. We had sent an email in advance of our arrival asking how much we owed as the balance of our rental (we had prepaid a portion) the amount we were given was not even close to what we were charged. When we questioned this young man he did not care and was actually rather harsh with us. We had a few issues with the apartment but did not feel comfortable calling this man to ask for assistance. We did let the company know prior to giving this review but did not ever hear back from them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was good
Liked least: The staff that checked us in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Dear Client,

As per our communication outside of this review this situation has been resolved. Our sincere apologies if the check in guy wasn't able to offer you a full explanation, we would have been happy to explain the mistake from the office and would obviously have made this refund with immediate effect. In this case, as you had booked the transfer and paid seperately this amount hadn't been updated on our system so was understood by the check in team to still be outstanding, a clear miscommunication on our behalf that happens rarely but in this case caused your discomfort for which we apologise.

The remaining amount that you mention was the city tax which unfortunately the city of Florence asks from all tourists and we have to collect on their behalf. This is communicated at all stages of the booking process and my apologies if it hadn't been clear.

We most definitely have no intention of misleading our clients and keep all communication regarding pricing accurate and clear so that there are no unexpected surprises.

We understand your lack of trust after you had been in a difficult situation, but I assure you that we would have been available for any eventual problems that you may have incured within the apartment.

This apartment is one on our portfolio that is rarely empty due to it's incredible location so close to the Duomo as well as the magnificent terrace available for your evening drinks or morning coffee.

It is fully managed by ApartmentsFlorence so we our maintenance team are immediately available to help to resolve any small issues that may arise.

I apologise once again and assure you that it was due to a misintention which we have immediately resolved.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us on your return to Florence to experience the high level of services that we offer as a rule to our clients.

Kind regards,

ApartmentsFlorence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The young man who met us was nice
Liked least: Just about everything else about the experience
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
"Grazie mille for your honest review on our Alfani Terrace apartment. This charming apartment is wonderfully located, just steps away from Galleria dell'Accademia and the Duomo's front steps. As a full Management company your feedback is essential to us, it helps us to maintain the high standards we have set. I am glad to let you know that the apartment has recently improved, it was repainted and a new umbrella was placed in the terrace! This apartment, like most of the italians apartment, doesn't have a dryer, but thanks to the spacious terrace and the italian sun there is no need for it!! Please follow us on our Facebook page to see all our newest properties. Apartments Florence Team."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Bedrooms, couch, lack of Wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Ciao Gail! Grazie for your review of the Alfani Terrace apartment.

We are always working on improving our apartments' amenities and equipment.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your experience with Apartments Florence.

Take a look at our Facebook page to see new listings and exciting updates.

Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio
Liked least: Weak/inconsistent wi fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2015
Grazie for all the compliments on the apartment ! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed The great location and all the equipment of the apartment and one of most cherished aspects of Florence the view of the Duomo !We hope you come back to visit beautiful Florence soon. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing