We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cimabue
Nearby Hotels
US$ 739
US$ 394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 534
US$ 495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 313
US$ 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 384
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 181
US$ 130
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 184
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 470
US$ 416
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 281
US$ 263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 368
US$ 314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
136
141
104
78
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
141
104
78
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifi in our roombefore check in timesecond stopwithin walking distancepleasant stayother hotelssanta mariafree breakfastmin walkfamily roombudget hotelcomfortable roomsexcellent locationaround the cornerthe air conditioningluggagesites
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had an amazing stay at this Hotel. Great location which was a 5-10 min walk from any of the sites Our rooms was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The items offered for breakfast were also very good, and it was free!! There was a nice variety of things offered to get the morning started
Another great perk with this hotel was free and secure wi-fi. They give you user names and passwords for up to three devices. Without hesitation will come back to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This Hotel was wonderful. Our room was very spacious and in excellent conditions. Staff very helpful and corteous. Breakfast was included and was pleasent and delicious. We also received a welcome drink that was lovely. This hotel is within easy walking distant to the major attractions in Florence. The staff helped us find various sites around town, suggested great restaurants, and helped may our stay as comfortable as possible. I will most certainly stay here anytime I am visiting Florence in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while I stayed in Florence. Florence is small enough that you don't need to buy a bus card. I walked everywhere! In fact, when taking the train into Florence from Rome, the train station in Florence is only a 20 minute walk away from the hotel! There is a tourist information station right across the street from the train station.

The hotel is well situated. I had no problem checking in at 1:00 in the afternoon. The staff was very nice. Only thing to note is that the hotel locks its doors at 11:00pm, so make sure you know the password for the keypad to get back inside! Breakfast starts at 7am, and I think ends at 10am. There's a guy who makes your coffee in the morning, so that was something I always enjoyed (other hotels have a machine that spits out your cappuccino). Food served at breakfast is very basic, and somewhat bland; cereal, toast, yogurt and pastries. You can do better outside if you want something more.

Beds were comfortable, and room was clean. There's a small little TV in the room, but has limited TV stations. Of the three nights I was there, there was no hot water for two nights. Staff told me that there was a technical problem, and they are waiting for someone to come fix it. I survived, but it certainly was inconvenient!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank lth1031NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The reception when we arrived was terrible... the man who checked us in was completely unfriendly, not willing to help us solve problems, and truly soured the trip. The rooms are meager at best.... not 3 star quality at all!! The bathroom looks like it is a converted closet and in general it looked like the hotel has deteriorated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214UKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very good hotel, within a comfortable walking distance from all the impressive attractions. The hotel offers free internet and a various and plentiful breakfast. The room was large, with frescoes and absolutely clean. Very helpful reception staff. We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends and look forward to staying there again next summer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews