We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the train station, clean, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Giorgio e Olimpic
Ranked #252 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had a triple room that was very spacious. Bathroom was clean and large with a tub. Not the most updated hotel around, but for the price it was excellent. We were supposed to stay the the Rex Hotel, owned by the same operators, but our room there had a leak in the ceiling so they put us up here. Location is 1 block from the train station. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast included was average. Free wifi. They held our luggage in a room for 6 hours on our last day there which was great. Would defintely stay here again.
Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbirdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 203 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. The bedroom was a bit old but huge for the European standard. The bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast was good. The hotel is within a short walking distance from the train station. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misskyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This Hotel is close to the Florence railway station and at the entrance to old Florence. It is excellently located and has a old charm of the 300 hundred year old hotel (well the clerk says the hotel was built in the 17th century). Its not a grand hotel, but is comfortable and just is really well located. Restaurants and shops are a 2 minute walk away.
The rooms were large enough with good bedding and nice bathrooms. Breakfast is pleasant continental fair but not a wide selection. However Florence is such a beautiful city that you dont spend any time in the hotel. I recommend this hotel, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Fantastic location , 3 min walk to duomo 2 mins from train station . Probably one of the best standards of accomodation in florence without paying ridiculous amounts of money . Staff lovely .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

So close to the train station made this a wonderful choice and the fact that it was also right by the hop-on, hop-off bus stop was a bonus. Easy walk to everything we wanted to see in Florence and safely nestled on a street that was a bit slower than the others nearby. Boutiques and street fairs close by - loads of restaurants and within walking distance of the meeting points of many tours. We were delighted by the friendly staff and clean, private room. Spacious but no wasted room. Adequate for several days while on holiday. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewecountry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#347 of 410 in Florence
368 reviews
San Lorenzo
Martelli Hotel
Martelli Hotel
#313 of 410 in Florence
601 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Alinari
Hotel Alinari
#303 of 410 in Florence
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#200 of 410 in Florence
1,194 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#186 of 410 in Florence
1,356 reviews
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#236 of 410 in Florence
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio e Olimpic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio e Olimpic

Address: Via Sant'Antonino 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,724 - ₹ 12,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Giorgio e Olimpic 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Giorgio e Olimpic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio e Olimpic Hotel Florence
San Giorgio e Olimpic Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing