We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #120 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for a week in May, and had the most wonderful experience.
This hotel was slightly above my usual lodging budget, but I enjoyed it so much I feel it was totally worth it. It made my stay in the magical city of Florence even more special and magical. I honestly cannot find one bad thing to say, and I consider myself to be a person of high standards. I hope I will be back and visit Florence in the future, and I am sure I will stay here again

Hotel and rooms: The hotel is very beautiful and elegant, with lots of old charm. The rooms are individually decorated, and differ from one another in size and furniture so it's kind of hard to tell exactly what you'll get. I booked two regular double rooms and got one huge room ( like you see in my pics), and one regular size. Both were Very comfy, with a newly renovated sparkling bathroom. The bed was great, with quality linens and pillows. Our rooms were on the second floor facing the street, but the double glazed windows block out the street noise ( mainly pedestrian traffic ) and I had a very quiet night sleep. If you stay in cool days and you want to have your windows open, it might be too loud as a lot of people take a stroll or come back from dinner late - I recommend ear plugs. Breakfast is served in an elegant dining room, and on good weather you can sit outside at the gorgeous terrace overlooking Florence - what a treat! You'll feel like you're in a Victorian pension, drinking your tea from porcelain cups in that setting.

Location: The Hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing, Just off Santa Trinita bridge: Less than 5 Minute walk to ponte vechio, 10 min to Palazzo vechio, 15 to the Doumo. Tournabuoni st. is a very smart street, with the most luxurious stores and Boutiques. The streets around are very narrow and do not see a lot of car traffic - which is very nice for your nightly strolls. If you arrive to Florence by train it's a 10-15 min walk from the train station. We walked to the hotel, but with a lot of luggage in hot weather it was a tiring walk. On the way back we opted for a taxi - it takes about 5 min and costs something like 7 or 8 euros.

Service: Delightful. All the concierge speak very good English and are very kind and helpful. You just ask them - and they will try to help you.
They even told me if you ask in advance they are able to reserve you tickets WITH NO BOOKING FEE for the city's museums. Since the wait at ANY museum during the season is at least 45 min, and it costs a lot to book it via ticket offices, I would try and take them up on that offer. I didn't know they can do that, and ended up paying like 20$ per reservation, which I would happily have avoided.

Room Tip: Call The hotel in advance, and ask them. They are VERY nice, and if you make a request, they will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 436 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Great location on the via Tornabuoni. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the lovely rooftop garden each morning at breakfast but watch out for those pesky pigeons as they love to steal your food. Walking distance from the train station and all points of interest.
Room was large but shower had one of those half doors so water found its way on the floor so be careful when you get out of the tub. Breakfast was traditional and at times service a bit slow when ordering our special coffees. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpop105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

From the staff to the rooms to the lounge, everything we experienced in this hotel was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed here for a night in June 2012. Location was good for site seeing. There was a heat wave when we visitied, and unlike many hotels in Italy, the air conditioning in the room worked very well. Common areas, however, were not very cool. Breakfast was nice, as was rooftop garden. Room and bathroom were roomy.

Cons: Our room was not well maintained. Wooden floor had missing floor boards in some areas, rugs on floor were threadbare, upholstered chairs needed a good cleaning & room needed dusting and new paint. Bathroom had a tub/shower, but fixtures were old and the tile was very moldy and needed cleaning. Reserved a room with 2 twin beds but got a king bed instead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Nice hotel wih friendly staff. It's is a historic building with many antiques and nice pictures. The terrace is lovely and not too expensive for drinks. Breakfast was ok and coffee was nice. The room was spacious but the free wifi did not work in my room. I mentioned this to the staff but they said it did work and it was my 3 devices tha were broken. Apart from that a nice stay in an excellent location.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank nmitch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 410 in Florence
369 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#49 of 410 in Florence
1,565 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#56 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#105 of 410 in Florence
730 reviews
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#46 of 410 in Florence
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Tornabuoni, 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 8,340 - ₹ 23,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing