We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 68
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/21
travelup.com
US$ 85
View deal
Destinia.com
US$ 41
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Agoda.comUS$ 43
FindHotelUS$ 50
Trip.comUS$ 45
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
89
164
248
172
329
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
164
248
172
329
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel in December 2015 ~ It's a gorgeous hotel! It was by far the best hotel we stayed in in all of Italy. Friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, excellent food ~ I highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

A fairly basic hotel in a fantastic location with amazing views if you get a room on floor 6. The room is comfortable as a place to sleep but don't expect too many in room facilities beyond a bed and an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast is served on floor 1 every morning and free wifi is also available in the breakfast room.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this place to other visitors. Florence has so much to offer that hotels are only needed as a place to sleep

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Medici for 3 days . It's in the very heart of the city so incredibly placed for sight seeing and night life . We were put in apartments a 5 min walk away from the hotel which had aircon which the hotel itself does not . These were nicely fitted out and full of character although our showers head bracket was broken but we managed . The hotel is run down but don't be put off as its so cheap considering where it is and is very clean . The staff ranged two ways either really friendly and helpful or downright rude but that's Italians for you I don't think it's a negative enough to avoid the hotel you get it everywhere in Italy if you have been before you will know what I mean. No for the price we would go again . Only thing I could not put up with was the breakfast it was not adequate a bowl of bread and some condiments that was it . We went out for breakfast after the first two . We saw people bringing their own cheese and spreads in but if your gluten intolerant forget it . I just felt they could have charged us £5 a day more and given us a little choice . Remember it's cheap and central to all the sights and it's good value .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 574marino1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This was the first wheelchair-trip, so the firt need was to be close to the interests. So this hotreel is really int he middle of the city, 50 m to the Duomo and in 3-400 m to all places to visit.Of course all by foot, to drive in the pedestrian zone ( ZTL) with preliminary permisiion only, or else You will be punished!!!
The Hotel is nice, 24/7 reception, cleaning every day, changigng towells every day, a normal continental breakfast, free WI-FI on the first floor. And the roof terrace!!! Is a wondfool view to the Duomo, the bell-tower and the whole citiy.
I think the value-price ratio is very good!!!

Room tip: the 6 th floor rooms with roof-view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A great location... could definitely do with an uplift though! However, when in Florence you're there to see the sights and not spend time cooped up inside your hotel room!

Breakfast was included but was very simple and the floor definitely needed a good mop as it was sticky! The lady working the breakfast seemed rushed off her feet clearing all of the tables, maybe they need a few more staff to spruce up the place!

But, as I have previously said... brilliant location!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank grace_e_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews