We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel”
Review of Hotel Boccaccio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Boccaccio
Ranked #216 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

It was an impromptu trip to Florence and by the time we reached the hotel it was already evening. We were offered a good deal for two triple rooms. From the outside we expected an outdated hotel. But to our suprise the room was well refurbished - clean and neat. The bathroom was clean and spotless. I love most the towels - hugh bath towels that were so soft even compared to same known chain hotels. Staffs was helpful. The location was good - walking distrance to main attractions and a stone throw from the Santa Maria Novella train station. A word of caution - if you are a light sleeper, avoid the front rooms as the sound of the traffic could be a nuisance at times.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynd_anwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    216
    92
    17
    16
See reviews for
76
169
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is a stone's throw away from the central station and (almost) all attractions of Florence are in walking distance. The rooms are small but nice and clean. Unfortunately the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff is very variable and sometimes extremely unfriendly if not rude!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas-the-Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here in September 2011 for a two day stay in Florence with my sister. The hotel is located very close to the railway/bus station which proved to be an ideal spot for all our traveling. The bus to The Mall shopping outlet is right opposite the hotel, in the Sita Stazione. The outlet is all designer with very high prices, we did not think it was worth the trip. The Hop On/Off tour bus stop is one block from the hotel opposite the train station and the tourist information office is in the same block. The train station has an underground shopping mall which is worth a look. The staff in the hotel were very friendly especially Ronnie the night porter.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Close to the train station. Great value. Nice, clean accomodation. Friendly staff. Everything is as advertised. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_Tourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I had a fantastic stay here. Everything was clean and welcoming. The concierge was incredibly helpful in pointing me to places around town. They reserved museum tickets for me. My room was very simple and just what I needed. The breakfast was excellent - more than what I was looking for. It is literally one block away from the train station and an easy walk to anything in town. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmh7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#159 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#122 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#143 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#133 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boccaccio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boccaccio

Property: Hotel Boccaccio
Address: Via della Scala 59, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,939 - ₹ 18,033
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boccaccio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boccaccio is in the heart of the historic city centre, a stone's throw from the railway station, from Piazza Duomo and from the Church of Santa Maria Novella. The extremely recent and diligent re-structuring, valorized by the original Carrara marble, has made the presence of more modern comforts possible harmoniously combined with the authentic Florentine style. Elevator, internet point, garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boccaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boccaccio Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing