We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boccaccio
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$ 241
US$ 220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corte dei Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 255
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 430
US$ 419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 282
US$ 261
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA(Florence)
US$ 361
US$ 347
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Il Salviatino(Florence)
US$ 821
US$ 767
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
US$ 282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 388
US$ 346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 656
US$ 622
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence La Contessina(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 762
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
150
237
102
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
237
102
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfront desk staffcroissantssingle roombusy streetminute walklovely terracewalking distancemain stationflorence hotelthe hotel stafflocation is excellentsmall roomfirst floornoiseduomoattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is a stone's throw away from the central station and (almost) all attractions of Florence are in walking distance. The rooms are small but nice and clean. Unfortunately the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff is very variable and sometimes extremely unfriendly if not rude!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas-the-Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here in September 2011 for a two day stay in Florence with my sister. The hotel is located very close to the railway/bus station which proved to be an ideal spot for all our traveling. The bus to The Mall shopping outlet is right opposite the hotel, in the Sita Stazione. The outlet is all designer with very high prices, we did not think it was worth the trip. The Hop On/Off tour bus stop is one block from the hotel opposite the train station and the tourist information office is in the same block. The train station has an underground shopping mall which is worth a look. The staff in the hotel were very friendly especially Ronnie the night porter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Close to the train station. Great value. Nice, clean accomodation. Friendly staff. Everything is as advertised. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toronto_Tourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I had a fantastic stay here. Everything was clean and welcoming. The concierge was incredibly helpful in pointing me to places around town. They reserved museum tickets for me. My room was very simple and just what I needed. The breakfast was excellent - more than what I was looking for. It is literally one block away from the train station and an easy walk to anything in town. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and the staff were very welcoming at this lovely hotel. The airline had lost our luggage for 3 days and we really appreciated all the assistance of the staff in helping us with this problem. The hotel is steps from the train and bus stations and walking distance to all of the attractions we we visited in Florence. We visited seven cities in Europe and this hotel was our favourite. Thank you Frederico and other front desk staff for your sense of humour and professionalism.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niagaragirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews