We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #32 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed for 5 days at the hotel. The service was excellent. The room was very nice. The location perfect. The Breakfast was very good. The lobby area was a wonderful meeting place for my family. We had an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Bernini Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 763 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

I loved this hotel, the location, the room we were allocated was amazing the staff were incredible.
We usually stay at 4 Star hotels, this Hotel was one of the best I have ever experienced, the Hotel could easily be classified as a 5 Star, boasting rooms with period furniture & soft furnishings, huge bathrooms with separate powder rooms all of high standard. The hotel boasts an amazing entrance, bar and sitting area in marble, stylish furniture & lighting creating an amazing atmosphere, a great hotel for the couple that enjoy luxury and culture. Breakfast was amazing, they also catered for Gluten free, which was a bonus, all the staff (waiters to front desk) were polite, professional & very helpful, a big THANK YOU to all at the Hotel Bernini for an amazing experience. We will be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived at this beautiful hotel and had an a 60 th birthday celebration that was amazing!
The rooms were lovely. The staff helpful with our many request and the front desk solved all! Florence was magical for Xmas & New years but the Bernini made it unforgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USCathyJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed for 4 nights in the quiet room I requested and found it a pleasure to return to the Bernini at the end of each day. My room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and the turn down service in the evening included good quality chocolates on the pillow. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and varied with very good coffee and a glass of Prosecco if you wish. All the staff I met were charming, courteous and helpful. The hotel's location allows you to walk to many major sights in minutes - it took 2 minutes to reach The Uffizi and there were NO queues.Only one minor addition would have made my stay better - tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom. I would certainly stay at the Bernini again when I return to Florence. I haven't seen it all yet!

Room Tip: My room was 410 and had a small balcony overlooking the centre of the building. It was very quiet w...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have had several friends stay at the Bernini, and they loved it. My friends and I often go to the hotel bar for a wonderful glass of Brunello wine. The decor is elegant without being stuffy, and the staff is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 411 in Florence
1,267 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 411 in Florence
1,023 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#8 of 411 in Florence
605 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#12 of 411 in Florence
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 17,181 - ₹ 70,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing