We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week at the Lucchesi Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Ranked #53 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Plaza Lucchesi. We had room 206 as a triple as we were traveling with our 16 year old son. I wanted to stay at a Hotel that gave an old world feel. We live near NYC and can certainly stay at any Boutique/Modern hotel at anytime but we were in Florence. The view was amazing from our window again looking out at the Arno River and Michelanglo's Lookout. I was able to get internet in our room most of the time and of course it was not a problem in the Lobby. We had a wonderful experience with the staff....they called cabs for us, made reservations at restaurants and handled all requests we made. Breakfast was certainly fine. It included eggs, sweets, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses. There was always Procesco for anyone that needed to toast the morning. They also made toast if you requested it!
As stated by other guests, it was a few blocks from the Uffizi and easy walk to the Duomo- we tended to take some of the backstreets instead of walking along the main road along the Arno. We found many a cute shop that way and bottle water as reasonable as .50 euro. We walked back to the hotel from the train station and also from the other side of the Arno many times.

When we returned to the room at night, the room was always clean,fresh towels in place and bed re-made. After a day in this beautiful country we fell right to sleep-I never found noise to be an issue especially since I am the lightest sleeper in the world. I would not hesitate to tell someone to stay at the hotel!

Room Tip: view of the River is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DelbartonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 934 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I picked this hotel from the overall rating but was really disappointed when I arrived. For sure this is not a four star by any standards. (I was coming from Venice and stayed at Hilton Molino in a standard room and it was awesome )

Rooms are very small and as everyone mentioned they are facing to the open duct with no view. I got a room where I can listen when someone flushes water in the toilet and then sound of water filling. As the rooms were facing to other room windows u can easily hear people and was really annoying. I know we took the basic room but still who wants to listen that flushing noise.

I stayed for 3 nights and would surely NOT SUGGEST ... Breakfast is just normal and no effort was made to make it good, NO tea maker in the room , NO wifi in the room, NO TV in the room it just a computer monitor where u watch the tv.

Only good thing is the location and everything is at walking distance and the Conceirgie was really good and told us the good things.

I would SURELY ASK PEOPLE TO ADD SOME MORE MONEY AND LOOK FOR SOME OTHER HOTEL.

Room Tip: Well not sure what can I suggest as I wasn't moved ... but river facing might be good ... not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandy_jhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This lovely hotel looks quite elegant, but is not intimidating. The view from our window of the river and the castle on the other side was wonderful. The staff was helpful and the restaurant was good. As someone else mentioned, the internet did not work in our room. It did work in the lobby. If we were here on business I might have to downgrade the rating for that reason, but we weren't. The location of the hotel is perhaps the best thing of all. It is around the corner from Santa Croce, where Michelangelo is buried, it is just a few blocks from the Uffizi, an easy walk to the Duomo, and has a bus stop right in front, for when we did not want to walk home.

Room Tip: Get the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackthorn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had a great stay. Rooms are pretty spacious. Some are a bit dated but extremely spotless. Staff very kind and helpful. Nice breakfast. Only negative is its not near city centre but can walk in about 15 minutes. Great value

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn13169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had Plaza Lucchesi as a base for work during six days end of march.
The location is perfect not far from Ponte Vecchio or the Dome - max 5-10 minutes away.
The hotel have a valet service when you arrive to the hotel with your car. A big plus.
The hotel is clean.
But...
The internet does not work. Most rooms are small and many with boring view.
Breakfast is ok - if you ask kindly they'll make an expresso or capuchin for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river - forth floor is the best! 402 makes you feel like a film star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,919 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,468 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 411 in Florence
1,578 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Lucchesi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Lucchesi Hotel

Address: 38 Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#38 Business Hotel in Florence
#40 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#41 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 8,504 - ₹ 28,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Lucchesi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Lucchesi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Lucchesi Florence
Hotel Plaza Lucchesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing