We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Ranked #104 of 421 Hotels in Florence
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The location of the hotel is great, within easy walking distance of all attractions and very close to the train station
The Hotel was old charm. It had everything we require
The breakfast was ample and set us up nicely for the day. The view from the Hotel was amazing. We were very happy with our choice of Hotel.
Concierge desk was very helpful, Leonardo fantastic he 's always been very kind and suggestions helped us a lot about the city.
We would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudiobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    832
    275
    142
    71
See reviews for
423
805
91
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is very well located within walking distance of pretty much everything in Florence. The staff are helpful, the breakfast buffet includes eggs, meats, cheeses, fruit, and carbs, as well as made to order coffees. The view from the restaurant where you have breakfast is beautiful.

I was first given a quiet room (450's) which was dungeon-like. It had a small window only, with a view onto some drainpipes. I was horrified at the thought of having to stay there for 6 nights. Luckily they had a better room available, 215, which is closer to the front of the hotel and has bigger windows with a view onto the street. The street traffic noise starts to get somewhat loud in the morning starting around 7. Also, I noticed that the cleaning ladies seem to have their vacuum cleaners and supplies stored around my door, so when they start working, around 7 as well, it was noisy from the hall and from the street. Not great if you need to sleep in. But overall I liked the room, it was spacious and clean, the bathroom was also spacious and clean. The overhead shower was rather weak though. The handheld showerhead seemed stronger. The hairdryer was good. The cleaning ladies did a great job everyday.

The internet in my room did not work unfortunately, but there are two computers in the lobby that have free internet and a printer. The internet in the room is by cable.

Given the location, the stateliness of the hotel, the breakfast buffet, and the price, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the lower numbered rooms on each floor are closer to the front of the hotel, with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed 8 nights in the Baglioni in Florence. The amenities & facilities were luxurious, including the spacious room, modern bathroom facilities, and free internet service. The main attraction was the full hot breakfast on the roof top with a view of the Duomo every morning. Also, it's hard to beat the location - across the street from the train station & tour bus stop and within a half mile of most attractions in Florence. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

My partner and I spent a super 3 summer nights at the hotel. The only negative thing I can say is that the card key gave us troubles a few times. For the good amount of comfort and service we had, we were easily able to overlook that. Good Wi-Fi, good location, good sleep quality and lovely ambience for a lovers' holiday.

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TSH010GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the Baglioni on a city break. It is elegant with lovely open, public spaces, you might expect me to say faded elegance but thats not the case. Our room was traditional and overlooked the piazza, it was a great location for getting around to the major sights. If travelling by rail it could not be closer to the station. The view from the roof top is the clasic image of the Duomo.
The hotel is rated 4* but clearly the Italian rating is different to an English rating. So do not expect tea and coffee facilities or access to satelite TV. Only 2 english speaking chanels are available. However WiFi is available and if you have a laptop you can keep up to date with news at home. Internet access is available as you would expect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the via de Panzani might well be noisier ie the SW side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#53 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#42 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#66 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#88 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Property: Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Address: Piazza Dell'Unita' Italiana 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#77 Business Hotel in Florence
#103 Family Hotel in Florence
#142 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,125 - ₹ 23,977
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing