We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
631
81
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
81
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite mini kitchen perfect location boutique hotel four poster bed palazzo vecchio uffizi gallery small hotel spent nights great recommendations bottle of champagne the hotel staff around the corner definitely stay here again walking distance a great place to stay highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The San Firenze has many things going for it like the comfortable, quiet and beautiful rooms as well as the excellent location. The staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and the complimentary evening wine and snacks. Although the basement had a sauna and steam room, it really didn't seem anything like a spa. I think that the issue with shower water flooding the bathroom should be better addressed. The overall execution (like having the right wine glasses) was 3-4 star but the price point for what you get, which is substantial, makes this hotel a top choice for Florence.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room but expect not to get it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Nicholas S,
thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write this review on TripAdvisor at Your return home after Your stay in our little boutique hotel. You are right, our location is excellent because in the very city center near to all the important museums like the Uffizi, Bargello and Accademia. We have reported to our staff the positive mentions about them, thank You again. We have taken note about the little problem with the shower in Your room, and we have already resolved it, thank You.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again here at San Firenze Suites & SPA, so remember to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the special deal that we reserve to our previous guests, their families, and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is probably located in the best part of Florence, easy to walk anywhere but not too noisy. The rooms are superb, with mini kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and balcany. Ours had a view of the Doumo and was an excellent location. Breakfast is very good, with good selection of hot and cold in a nice setting. They also do an evening wine and Tuscany food selection from 6-7:30pm which often is perfect pre meal

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sonic434343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear sonic43434,
Thank You for having found the time to share with the readers of this travel network, Your travel experience at San Firenze Suites & SPA.
You are right, our location is the best possible in Florence, just a minute walk from Uffizi Gallery and Signoria Square. For Your stay You have choose one of our charming suite, that is the best solution for all those that are looking for a romantic holiday. We take care of all our guests starting from the morning, with a great buffet breakfast, during the day, with all the attentions and suggestions of all our receptionists, in the evening with a complimentary glass of “prosecco” with snacks, perfect pre-meal as You have written.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our property, so feel free to contact us for any needs, to be sure to have the special treatment that we reserve to our prior guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed two nights in Florence during a recent anniversary trip to Italy and we highly recommend this hotel. Perfectly located in a safe and scenic location close to great restaurants, lovely historic sites and the Arno. Hotel staff is stellar, and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have anything you need, both before and during your stay. Rooms are lovely and well-equipped, and the breakfasts are delicious and served with care. Truly a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: Jr. Suites are very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbrookins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear jbrookins1,

thank You for having choose our San Firenze Suites & SPA for Your anniversary trip and for having found the time to write about us on this travel network. We have appreciated so much the title of Your review: “Perfect stay in Florence”. Our location cannot be beat because our little gem hotel is located in the very city center of Florence, near to all the important monuments that nobody cannot miss to visit when in Florence. We have reported to our team the positive mention about them, thank You again. At San Firenze Suites & SPA every morning a substantial and delicious buffet breakfast is served with care, to give to all our guest the positive energy to start the day.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our little boutique hotel. So remember to use directly on our website the special code our receptionist gave You at Your departure, to be sure to find the special deal reserved to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the San Firenze Suites & Spa for 6 nights and could not recommend it more highly for so many reasons:
- The staff and service were consistently friendly, conversant and really helpful. Great recommendations from them for all sorts of things, no request seemed too much or too mundane. It's so nice to walk into a hotel lobby and be warmly greeted each time. They were also happy to allow us to practice our fairly basic Italian on them! (what is it with people who are so rude that they won't attempt even basic words - hello, goodbye, thank you etc - in the local language? Well, that's another topic, I guess, but it's incredibly rude)
- The location is stellar, literally around the corner from the Uffizzi and walking distance to all the usual haunts. There is something lovely about stepping outside the hotel and being in the heart of things.
- Accommodation was fabulous. Our spacious suite had everything you would expect at a place of this caliber and then some. I am an avid reader and my favorite part of the accommodation was an oversize, emerald green velvet couch on which to relax and chill for a bit. The bed was very comfortable, we had a separate sitting area with table and chairs, the bathroom was beautiful - top of the line toiletries (Acqui di Parma) and quite the space age rain shower with chroma (color) therapy built in (very "beam me up, Scotty!").
- Breakfast was lovely, with a nice array of offerings to appeal to all sorts of palates. The lovely lady (embarrassed that I can't remember her name right now) who served us most mornings was so sweet. They also offer a complimentary cocktail hour with appetizers.
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MeganZ150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Megan Z,
Thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write this review with the maximum points on TripAdvisor after Your stay in our San Firenze Suites & SPA. We have appreciated so much every words You have reserved to our services, our property and our staff. Nothing in beyond our duties, we love our job, that’s why all our staff member is well prepared to guarantee to all our guests the perfect stay pampered by all our attentions.
Looking forward to welcoming You again in our little boutique hotel, we remember You to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to find the very special and great deals that we reserve to our previos guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room overlooking old Florence. A block off the central Piazza del Signoria where David and the Uffuzi are located. Everything else nearby. They recommended us to a fantastic restaurant, Osteria del Cinghiali Bianco, and other fantastic gastronomic delights for us committed foodies.

But best of all, they helped us thru a terrible airline problem. Our inbound flight was so delayed we were forced to stay in Zurich overnight and miss our first of two night room reservation. The staff and manager (Micole) kept in touch during the flight issues, offered to contact our airline, and made adjustments to help turn a horrible flight experience into a warm and friendly Florentine welcome. I will stay at San Firenze Suites whenever I visit central Florence. A very warm and comfortable nest in the heart of Florence.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Pkahn,
Thank You for having found the time to write this review on TripAdvisor at Your return home after Your stay in our little boutique hotel. We have really appreciated all the positive words You have reserved to us, thank You again. Nothing is beyond our duties, and we are always happy to help our guests in all their needs, as the problem with Your delayed flight. Our location in the very city center of Florence, and Unesco heritage, cannot be beat, because near to all the important museums that nobody can miss to visit during the stay in Florence.
We are looking to welcoming You again in our San Firenze Suites & SPA, so remember to use for Your next reservation the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the great deals reserved to all our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews