We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
US$ 155
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$ 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 131
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 90
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$ 232
US$ 191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 489
US$ 369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
US$ 203
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$ 512
US$ 432
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
618
81
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
81
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suitemini kitchenperfect locationstove topbargello museumboutique hotelfour poster bedpalazzo vecchiospent nightsgreat recommendationsbottle of champagnethe hotel staffsmall hotelaround the cornerdefinitely stay here againwalking distancea great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is probably located in the best part of Florence, easy to walk anywhere but not too noisy. The rooms are superb, with mini kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and balcany. Ours had a view of the Doumo and was an excellent location. Breakfast is very good, with good selection of hot and cold in a nice setting. They also do an evening wine and Tuscany food selection from 6-7:30pm which often is perfect pre meal

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sonic434343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear sonic43434,
Thank You for having found the time to share with the readers of this travel network, Your travel experience at San Firenze Suites & SPA.
You are right, our location is the best possible in Florence, just a minute walk from Uffizi Gallery and Signoria Square. For Your stay You have choose one of our charming suite, that is the best solution for all those that are looking for a romantic holiday. We take care of all our guests starting from the morning, with a great buffet breakfast, during the day, with all the attentions and suggestions of all our receptionists, in the evening with a complimentary glass of “prosecco” with snacks, perfect pre-meal as You have written.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our property, so feel free to contact us for any needs, to be sure to have the special treatment that we reserve to our prior guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed two nights in Florence during a recent anniversary trip to Italy and we highly recommend this hotel. Perfectly located in a safe and scenic location close to great restaurants, lovely historic sites and the Arno. Hotel staff is stellar, and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have anything you need, both before and during your stay. Rooms are lovely and well-equipped, and the breakfasts are delicious and served with care. Truly a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: Jr. Suites are very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbrookins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear jbrookins1,

thank You for having choose our San Firenze Suites & SPA for Your anniversary trip and for having found the time to write about us on this travel network. We have appreciated so much the title of Your review: “Perfect stay in Florence”. Our location cannot be beat because our little gem hotel is located in the very city center of Florence, near to all the important monuments that nobody cannot miss to visit when in Florence. We have reported to our team the positive mention about them, thank You again. At San Firenze Suites & SPA every morning a substantial and delicious buffet breakfast is served with care, to give to all our guest the positive energy to start the day.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our little boutique hotel. So remember to use directly on our website the special code our receptionist gave You at Your departure, to be sure to find the special deal reserved to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the San Firenze Suites & Spa for 6 nights and could not recommend it more highly for so many reasons:
- The staff and service were consistently friendly, conversant and really helpful. Great recommendations from them for all sorts of things, no request seemed too much or too mundane. It's so nice to walk into a hotel lobby and be warmly greeted each time. They were also happy to allow us to practice our fairly basic Italian on them! (what is it with people who are so rude that they won't attempt even basic words - hello, goodbye, thank you etc - in the local language? Well, that's another topic, I guess, but it's incredibly rude)
- The location is stellar, literally around the corner from the Uffizzi and walking distance to all the usual haunts. There is something lovely about stepping outside the hotel and being in the heart of things.
- Accommodation was fabulous. Our spacious suite had everything you would expect at a place of this caliber and then some. I am an avid reader and my favorite part of the accommodation was an oversize, emerald green velvet couch on which to relax and chill for a bit. The bed was very comfortable, we had a separate sitting area with table and chairs, the bathroom was beautiful - top of the line toiletries (Acqui di Parma) and quite the space age rain shower with chroma (color) therapy built in (very "beam me up, Scotty!").
- Breakfast was lovely, with a nice array of offerings to appeal to all sorts of palates. The lovely lady (embarrassed that I can't remember her name right now) who served us most mornings was so sweet. They also offer a complimentary cocktail hour with appetizers.
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Megan Z,
Thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write this review with the maximum points on TripAdvisor after Your stay in our San Firenze Suites & SPA. We have appreciated so much every words You have reserved to our services, our property and our staff. Nothing in beyond our duties, we love our job, that’s why all our staff member is well prepared to guarantee to all our guests the perfect stay pampered by all our attentions.
Looking forward to welcoming You again in our little boutique hotel, we remember You to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to find the very special and great deals that we reserve to our previos guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room overlooking old Florence. A block off the central Piazza del Signoria where David and the Uffuzi are located. Everything else nearby. They recommended us to a fantastic restaurant, Osteria del Cinghiali Bianco, and other fantastic gastronomic delights for us committed foodies.

But best of all, they helped us thru a terrible airline problem. Our inbound flight was so delayed we were forced to stay in Zurich overnight and miss our first of two night room reservation. The staff and manager (Micole) kept in touch during the flight issues, offered to contact our airline, and made adjustments to help turn a horrible flight experience into a warm and friendly Florentine welcome. I will stay at San Firenze Suites whenever I visit central Florence. A very warm and comfortable nest in the heart of Florence.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Pkahn,
Thank You for having found the time to write this review on TripAdvisor at Your return home after Your stay in our little boutique hotel. We have really appreciated all the positive words You have reserved to us, thank You again. Nothing is beyond our duties, and we are always happy to help our guests in all their needs, as the problem with Your delayed flight. Our location in the very city center of Florence, and Unesco heritage, cannot be beat, because near to all the important museums that nobody can miss to visit during the stay in Florence.
We are looking to welcoming You again in our San Firenze Suites & SPA, so remember to use for Your next reservation the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the great deals reserved to all our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The other reviews tell the story. We spent 3 days in Room 201 and everything was perfect - location, breakfast, room quality, lack of outside noise, amenities, the disco lighting in the shower....

But what really made this stay a true pleasure was the staff. Elena, Gabrielle and the rest of the staff were always ready to help with any request. They have a "can do" attitude that is too often missing in hotels today, especially one sitting in the middle of tourist central.

We would recommend this property in a heartbeat, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to come back to Florence and stay with them again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Paul C,
Thank you very much indeed for having found the time to write about Your travel experience, after Your stay at San Firenze Suites & SPA.
It was so nice to read Your review with all the positive words You have reserved to our property, our services and last but not least our staff with Elena and me that have made your stay enjoyable, thank You again, it means that we are on the correct way, and that all our services have been rewarded, thank You again.
What we can add more now to Your review? Just another great thank You.
Looking forward to welcoming You again, we remember You to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the very special deal that we reserve to all our prior guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews