We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at San Firenze Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Ranked #7 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at San Firenze Suites”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a 5 night stay at San Firenze Suites. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and wanted a very special place to stay in a great location. We had a beautiful, spacious, one bedroom suite with a view of the Duomo! Everything is new, beautifully appointed and immaculate. Valentina and Margherita were so helpful and attentive, we even took their picture with us as we were leaving. I recommend San Firenze Suites to anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanfirenze, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Debbie,
first of all, let us thank you for your kind review, I have informed all the reception Staff!
It has been great to have you as customers in our residence! We miss you when going out every morning to discover the city you were always having a smile for us stopping by the reception to have a little chat!
I hope to welcome back you very soon , the adjoining bar, Brown Sugar, just opened ,so you have to try it!!!!
Thank you for recommending our hotel
My best
Margherita Usai - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    72
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
151
333
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We recently traveled to Florence and stayed at the San Firenze Suites & Spa for 3 nights with our two children (15 & 11). We loved it!! The location was fantastic and within walking distance of EVERYTHING!! The suite was very nice and the staff easily converted the living area into the "spare" room for our kids. Overall, the suites were extremely clean and well maintained. They have a cabinet that once opened reveals a small kitchenette area, which was well appointed to prepare a quick meal. This saved our lives, as we were able to prepare light breakfasts and tea for ourselves and the kids. The staff (Margherita, Valentina and Laura) were incredibly nice and extremely helpful. They helped us quite often with suggestions and locations for some wonderful sightseeing. They told us about "Meta" supermarket and we often stopped there to get water, and other basic food items. There are amazing restaurants nearby! And the sightseeing is beyond compare! We would definitely stay at The San Firenze suites again!! Hopefully sooner than later. ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorenaMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanfirenze, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Lorena,
it has been a pleasure having you as guests at the San Firenze Suites !
We all remember with pleasure our conversation when the rest of your family went up in the room and you spent some time with us talking about this and that......we miss you!
I hope to welcome back you and your family very soon , the adjoining bar just opened so you have to try it!!!!
Thank you for recommending our hotel
My best
Margherita Usai - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Hill, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

my family and I spent 3 nights at the san firenze hotel in march 2012. Rooms are spacious, the front desk was attentive and helpful and very patient with us on our first trip to italy and Florence. Franchesa and Valentina are great and also very responsive via email before the trip. Comfortable beds, very, very clean rooms and close to many parts of the city. If you plan to walk from the train station know it is closer to 15 minutes and could be quite a trek with suitecases. A fun adventure with suitecases depending on when you arrive in Florence, we arrived mid day and did get a lost a few times. Overall, great hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyschuchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanfirenze, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Marty,
Thank you for your review, I shared it with the reception staff and we all are really very proud of it! As you know the San Firenze Suites is a very new brand hotel and we are really working hard to make it known in the best way and what better way than a review like this?
It is really a pleasure for all of us to see that our efforts to customer care have reached the ultimate goal which is to make your stay perfect, thanks again! It was really not hard to be nice and helpful with customers like you, always smiling and very polite, we hope to have you soon as our guest again .The adjoining bar just opened so you have to try it!!!!
Thank you for recommending our hotel
My best
Margherita Usai - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We all very much enjoyed our recent 3 night stay at the San Firenze Suites and Spa. The rooms are very modern and spacious and well suited to families and the central location could not be any better. Although it is not a hotel we found the people at reception extremely helpful and friendly and they went out of their way to organise us transport to the railway station during the recent taxi strikes in Italy. I would highly recommend these suites to anyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentleysinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanfirenze, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure for the entire hotel staff reading your excellent review and knowing that you have spent a wonderful stay with us. You are right, ...this is not a proper hotel (it's just serviced suites and a reception, and of course the spa). Our guest have to immagine San Firenze Suites more like as their " home" in Florence ..............if you like this it is the right place!
We all hope to see you back soon and thank you for recommending our hotel
My best
Margherita Usai - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuilly sur seine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

An interesting alternative to traditional 4* hotels...more luxurious (equivalent to 5*), huge space, all new, ideally located....in counterpart no service (just one person at the desk), no restaurant, no lobby. Bottom line a very good price/quality ratio for the ones who don't expect hotel services.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pppNeuillySurSeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanfirenze, General Manager at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Guest,
thanks so much for your nice review, yes it's all true...this is not a proper hotel (it's just serviced suites and a reception, and of course the spa). Our guest have to immagine San Firenze Suites more like as their " home" in Florence ..............if you like this it is the right place!
I hope to see you back soon, kind regards
Margherita Usai - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,292 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 412 in Florence
327 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,497 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Firenze Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Firenze Suites & Spa

Property: San Firenze Suites & Spa
Address: Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,428 - ₹ 37,092
Hotel Class:4 star — San Firenze Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an aristocratic residence dating to the 17th century, formerly home to the noble Florentine families Raffacani and Sacchetti and restored by the architect Marianna Gagliardi, the San Firenze Suites & SPA enjoys an enviable position in the splendid Piazza San Firenze next to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery and across from the impressive Bargello museum. Thanks to its location in the heart of the city, all the main points of historical and cultural interest as well as the most important shopping streets, including Via Tornabuoni, with the shops of great Italian designers such as Prada, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Valentino, Ferragamo etc., Are within easy walking distance. Immersed in the atmosphere of historic Florence, San Firenze Suites & SPA was designed based on the boutique-hotel concept and offers the ideal place to experience the city in a unique and exclusive way. Fourteen suites provided with all modern comforts harmoniously combine Italian design style with the expertly recovered original architecture to offer spacious and elegant rooms in a perfect symbiosis of elegance, style and warm welcome for a truly unique and unforgettable holiday. You will discover the pleasure of not being just a customer in a grand hotel, but rather a "friend visiting Florence", with all of our staff ready to fulfil your particular requests. The state-of-the-art spa can be reserved for exclusive use and offers special moments of well-being and relaxation. All areas of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi, offering free internet access to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Firenze Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing