We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word: perfect! When can I go back? Quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Details of the livingroom : old reproductions of the  David's  and Proserpina's head
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Little vintage florentine shrine with angels.
Details of the shrine.
Bedroom ,details.
Old Plaster cast of Madonna with Child.From our florentine family.
Details of bedroom :part of the our collection of cloth hearts.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
An corner of the bedroom  enriched with a floral arrangement 
.An romantic atmosfere.
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance and elevator.
Down in the street .The lovely olive tree behind UFFIZI GALLERY and in front of  the building
Down in the street.Walking towards the Old Bridge.
An overview of the road.
The ancient Accademia down in the street. Its main entrance is in the Uffizi Gallery.
The street towards Uffizi Gallery,immediately on the right in the photo.
The street towards Old Bridge.Few steps on the right walking out from building .
An overview of the same large archway from the courtyard of the Uffizi Gallery.
To reach the flat through the great arch of the Uffizi Gallery.In the background the building .
The  street of the building in the evening .On the top left an artistic installation.
Details down in the street .
In the Uffizi distrct  there are singular artistic productions.Night vision.
The Old bridge in the night.Steps from the apartment.
Well stocked high quality grocery shop;steps from apartment .
The flat’s excellent location ,in the heart of medieval Florence.Really steps from Uffizi Gallery !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Andiamo_3...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“In a word: perfect! When can I go back? Quiet, comfortable, convenient.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were so very happy to be at this Uffizi apartment! It suited our every need. Firstly, it is family owned and the landlady Rossella could not be more charming and gracious. We felt like we were her personal house guests and that is a lovely gift. Before making her way back to her home, she met us with open arms, gave us a tour of the neighborhood, treated us to a coffee, gave us a discount certificate to the fabulous restaurant next door, and left us with a terrific bottle of Chianti. The flat is very quiet which is a huge plus in the middle of a busy area. It is comfortable. I slept like a log in the comfy queen size bed. There is a cozy living area with dining table and a nice kitchen. Rossella is so thoughtful she even has gorgeous books to peruse. And a big plus again for me was the bathroom: it's big AND has a bathtub :-) (albeit quiet narrow) AND a small washer/dryer. The apt. is convenient to everywhere! I just loved, loved being there and look forward to returning another time. Mille grazie Rossella! You are a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, convenient, clean and lovely hostess
Liked least: a tad dark but that's what the trade off is for quiet which I'd rather have since not in apt. during day anyway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1611
Dallas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Where should I start? The apartment is everything that is described by the owner. The booking was very easy over the internet. Rosella got back to us with detailed directions and other attractions in Florence. Once we got to the apartment, she came out to greet us and after checking us in, took us around the neighborhood. Most landmarks are literally stones throw away from the apartment. Uffizi Gallery and Ponte Vecchio are less than 50 steps from the apartment. However, once you get into the apartment, it is all peaceful and quiet.
I would also like to state my appreciation for Rosella's help with our lost bag. My husband's bag with all his clothes did not land in Rome with us. Once I knew that the airline had traced the bag and handed it to the delivery company, Rosella kept calling them till they responded and texted me frequent updates. In the absence of any other information, we would have had to wait for the bag for over 2 days for delvery. Thanks to her, we managed to see all the sites we had planned on seeing. There was no need for her to do this but she went out of her way to make sure we did get our bag finally and also got to enjoy our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment and the warmth of the owner
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeandL...
West Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Steeped in Tuscan Charm”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

You'll be congratulating yourself for finding an apartment with so much charm without having to sacrifice modern conveniences.The apartment is ideally located in an authentic Florentine building and beautifully decorated with pictures to remind you that you are only steps from the Uffizi. It has air conditioning, but we didn't use it because the large windows have screens--both unusual in Florence. Rosella was a terrific host and helpful in every way. She includes a bottle of Chianti for relaxing after a day of touring and authentic Italian coffee to get you going in the morning. Exactly as advertised and better than pictured. We will certainly recommend the apartment to our friends and will rent it again when we return to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyBarb
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Florence”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was better than anything we could have hoped for. Absolutely central, only steps from all the attractions in Florence, directly behind the Uffizi, just around the corner from Ponte Vecchio. The apartment itself was exactly as in the photographs; comfortable, well equipped (including free, fast and easy Wifi) and pleasant atmosphere. It was our lovely home for a whole week, and made our stay in Florence a stunningly good one. The lift was an added bonus.
Rosella is a perfect host, providing information, showing us around, giving good advice, and the 15% discount at one of the best restaurants in Florence was yet another bonus. The apartment is a perfect package. I would unreservedly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing