We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find”
Review of Hostaria il Desco

Hostaria il Desco
Reserve with
Hostaria il Desco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #226 of 3,065 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Uffizi
Description: When talking about Tuscan cooking we talk about tradition told in many dishes ranging from Commune to Commune, from season to season and from the many varieties of products that our territory offers. Our intent has always been to follow the season, giving you the chance to taste the most regional specialties, changing the menu several times a year. We are nevertheless proud to be able to do this without GLUTINE and use most vegetables and vegetables at KM Zero.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

What a find the Hosteria il Desco was in Florence. My wife and I wanted a quaint and romantic dinner for our 29th anniversary and that is what we found! We enjoyed a 4 course meal that was fantastic. The Tuscan Style T-bone was fantastically cooked and large enough to share for 2. The minestrone soup was to die for! The service was impeccable as well.
The decor inside was just what to expect in Florence, Italy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has impeccable service, DELICIOUS FOOD for anyone. A romantic atmosphere, and fabulous gluten free options with an extensive menu and dedicated gluten free cooking. The staff made us feel like family. A must stop while you are in Florence!.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

My daughter eats gluten-free so we have been searching throughout Italy for meals that would accommodate her and still be tasty for the rest of us. This is the first place we have eaten solidly met those requirements. They had a separate gluten free menu and were very knowledgeable about her needs. Everyone’s food was fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DLSMOMOF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

A place where Italians eat ltalian food, so it must be authentic!! The home made spaghetti with tomato sauce and bacon was excellent. The local minestrone style soup was really healthy. The Tiramisu was good. If you are looking for a gluten-free options you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great gluten free dinner here. They offered a GF menu to everyone who sits down which is an amazing treat. Wow. Made for such a nice dinner. And the limoncello toast at the end of the meal was really fun and nice touch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank adurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostaria il Desco also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Hostaria il Desco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing