We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
429
488
252
88
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
488
252
88
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationindoor marketbusy streetleather marketaround the cornercity breakwalking distancemercato centralesan lorenzocentral hotelmain stationby footcoffee machinestayed nightsbuffet breakfastnice room
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were a group of 5 female friends who stayed 3 nights at the Atlantic Palace. We chose it because of its location which was perfect by being a short walk from the railway station and within walking distance of all the major attractions. We all enjoyed our stay and could not fault the hotel or its staff. The 2 ladies on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was a problem to them and they dealt with all our questions and requests with a smile. The rooms had lots of character and were clean. There was a wide choice at breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbrightside186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The only reason I gave a 3 is because the first impression was very bad. We had a hard time locating the hotel and when we finally found it the staff gave no warm welcome whatsoever and we weren't even helped upstairs to our room. I heard that European hotel rooms are smaller than the ones in the US but it was even smaller than what I had expected. Room and bathroom were clean but the only toilettries they provide are shampoo and soap so remember to pack your own. All other staffs than the one that was there when we checked in were nice and helpful. Location is great walking distance to the sights and train station. At the train station is also an airport shuttle every 30min for 6 euro per person. Breakfast was great with eggs pastries cereal and hams.
Also note that you can change your dollars to euros at the hotel at better rate than other facillities. I heard tha you post offices have the best exhange rate but didnt get a chance to check it out. But hotel doesnt have that much cash at one day. We were able to change about 100-300 dollars per day

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is an excellent location for a city break. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station where you can get to Pisa, Lucca etc. - you can also pick up the 'hop-on' 'hop-off' bus there too. A 10 minute stroll in the opposite direction from the hotel is the duomo and the main square. In the small side streets by the hotel are plenty of reasonably priced bars/restaurants etc. The street market selling leather goods and the inside food market is also 5 minutes away. The hotel itself had friendly helpful reception staff who booked museum trips, gave directions to local attractions and were generally very pleasant. The hotel room was spacious and clean but not quite as plush looking as in the brochure - good bathroom and shower though. Breakfast was buffet style, a very good cold continental selection, but the hot food was not very exciting. The lounge area was nice and pleasant to relax in and have the odd drink; overall I was very satisfied and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralLindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Location as they say is everything. Short walk from the central station. Walking distance to most attractions (market next door, Duomo etc). Bars and restaraunts in abundance close by. My hotel room far exceeded expectations. Service wae excellent, in particular Diego Crocetti at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604Angelo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

located in the heart of the city. It is very close toS. Maria Novella train station and the convention and exhibition centre; the hotel is also just a short distance from the Duomo and the city’s major museums and sights. It is very near to shopping area. We found the morning shift male staff on the Reception desk rude and was not friendly.However the other staffs were friendly.The rooms were average.The bathroom was ok. The breakfast was bad. Better to stay elsewhere in the same location if given an option.In total not happy.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrPrashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon, and to regain a positive comment, as most of the customers has given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews