We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$ 600
US$ 581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 306
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 384
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 935
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$ 279
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$ 470
US$ 457
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 247
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 364
US$ 335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
412
469
242
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
469
242
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationindoor marketbusy streetleather marketaround the cornerwithin walking distancecity breakcentral hotelmercato centralesan lorenzoby footcentral marketstayed nightsbuffet breakfastlovely hotelnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The location of this hotel could not have been better. You walk out of the door, go right and the first street to your right is packed with leather, indoor market and shopping treasures. It is also very near all the "must see" sites. The price was probably right for the convenient location. The parking fee was 84 Euro for 2 days, so if you are driving this must be a consideration. The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful. The rooms are pretty and they do have an elevator. The bathroom was very nice and had double sinks, shower/tub (jacuzzi) combo. It was a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

First trip to Florence, but definitely not last. This hotel was very nice, not fantastic. Its location was terrific, and we were able to walk from the train station to the hotel pretty easily (we are, admittedly, walkers!). it was not adjacent to any of the major attractions, such as Palazzo Vecchio or uffizi, but pretty easy 5-10 minute walk to anything. We were also able to walk to the Hertz office to rent the car to drive to Tuscany. Cannot beat that.

The breakfast was good, self-serve buffet style. Same each day, no variety, but a very good start to each day.

Biggest complaint was a front desk staff that was borderline rude no matter who was behind the counter. Questions about restaurants, directions, etc were answered with short, curt monotone answers.

On all other levels, the hotel lived up to its ratings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedrtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location: walking distance to train station and most attraction such as the duomo and unfizzi gallery. Our rms were clean and tidy. My room was always turned down for me when I got back in the evening. If you get the deal on the Internet you can get breakfast included and it was a good hot breakfast. The lady at front desk when we checked in was very pleasant and informative about local restaurants. There was a guy there the next night who was not helpful and gave us wrong info; aside from him this place was great and I'd stay here again. Also get the deal on the Internet so you can get free wifi, otherwise you'll have to pay off it every day at the hotel

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank yummypizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We truly enjoyed the location of this hotel and it's staff. There was a woman at the front desk who spoke excellent English and she always provided detailed information when we need help. The room was charming. The bathroom was small and semi-clean.The wall mounted blow dryer was broken, however they provided a better blow dryer in the room. The bed was comfortable and they had shutters on the window which kept the street noise. We couldn't hear any noise throughout the night even though we were there on two, back to back holidays. The train station is an easy 5 min walk. It's also close to a promenade where we found numerous cafes and small delicacy stores. It was a great hotel for the 2 days we stayed in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

When we arrived to the Atlantic Palace hotel, there was one man at the front desk, who din't even greet us. He seemed not interested that we just arrived. He checked us in, and then exchanged some US dollars for us to Euro at the highest rate possible, saying that that was the rate at the bank that day (that wasn't true). The free Wifi didn't work and we paid like 69 € and bought it at TIM. The hotel did not have an elevator. The room had a tiny window, facing the narrow street, all we saw was a wall from another building. We traveled with a child, so we booked a suite. It was very basic-bed, tv, closet in the main room and only sofa in the other room. There were no paintings, just plain white walls and a couple of furniture pieces. The bathroom was very clean and spacious though. It was probably the best bathroom we had in Italy-new toilet, shower, toothbrushes, razor, shampoo, etc. the breakfast was pretty bad-ham, eggs, a few pastries(very limmited). Unfortunately, I booked the non-refundable rate, and if I had a choice, I would probably book something different. The location was OK, 5 minute walk to the train. Since Florence is small, it is about 10 minute walk to Duomo from the hotel. Overall, it was more like a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a suite when traveling with three people
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelqueenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon, and to regain a positive comment, as most of the customers has given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews