We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Ranked #135 of 421 Hotels in Florence
budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

During our trip on Italy we stay to the Atlantic Palace hotel and we really like it.This hotel is perfectly located for a sightseeing stay in Florence. It is a short walk from the main station and for the most important monuments of Florence. We had a superior room overlooking the market with a view towards the Duomo. Our room was very comfortable, the bed was good and we appreciated good bedside lights too. The staff in all parts of the hotel are helpful friendly and attentive, particularly Diego and Simon, which made us the train tickets for Rome and gave us good suggestion for dinner. We would definitely recommend it to any traveller who wants a well-located individual and friendly hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    411
    209
    79
    40
See reviews for
175
534
49
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The location of this hotel could not have been better. You walk out of the door, go right and the first street to your right is packed with leather, indoor market and shopping treasures. It is also very near all the "must see" sites. The price was probably right for the convenient location. The parking fee was 84 Euro for 2 days, so if you are driving this must be a consideration. The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful. The rooms are pretty and they do have an elevator. The bathroom was very nice and had double sinks, shower/tub (jacuzzi) combo. It was a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

First trip to Florence, but definitely not last. This hotel was very nice, not fantastic. Its location was terrific, and we were able to walk from the train station to the hotel pretty easily (we are, admittedly, walkers!). it was not adjacent to any of the major attractions, such as Palazzo Vecchio or uffizi, but pretty easy 5-10 minute walk to anything. We were also able to walk to the Hertz office to rent the car to drive to Tuscany. Cannot beat that.

The breakfast was good, self-serve buffet style. Same each day, no variety, but a very good start to each day.

Biggest complaint was a front desk staff that was borderline rude no matter who was behind the counter. Questions about restaurants, directions, etc were answered with short, curt monotone answers.

On all other levels, the hotel lived up to its ratings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyedrtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location: walking distance to train station and most attraction such as the duomo and unfizzi gallery. Our rms were clean and tidy. My room was always turned down for me when I got back in the evening. If you get the deal on the Internet you can get breakfast included and it was a good hot breakfast. The lady at front desk when we checked in was very pleasant and informative about local restaurants. There was a guy there the next night who was not helpful and gave us wrong info; aside from him this place was great and I'd stay here again. Also get the deal on the Internet so you can get free wifi, otherwise you'll have to pay off it every day at the hotel

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yummypizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We truly enjoyed the location of this hotel and it's staff. There was a woman at the front desk who spoke excellent English and she always provided detailed information when we need help. The room was charming. The bathroom was small and semi-clean.The wall mounted blow dryer was broken, however they provided a better blow dryer in the room. The bed was comfortable and they had shutters on the window which kept the street noise. We couldn't hear any noise throughout the night even though we were there on two, back to back holidays. The train station is an easy 5 min walk. It's also close to a promenade where we found numerous cafes and small delicacy stores. It was a great hotel for the 2 days we stayed in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#92 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#195 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#93 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#79 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#129 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#63 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Property: Hotel Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#140 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,509 - ₹ 19,019
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing